Topic Title: Only one GPU is detected
Topic Summary: but both works... I think
Created On: 12/16/2012 05:30 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/16/2012 05:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tredbobek
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/15/2012

Hi!

(sorry for my bad english)
I have a HP Pavilion dv6-6112sg
Specs:
AMD A8-3510MX APU with HD Graphics
8GB DDR3 RAM
Hitachi SATA 750GB Hard Drive
AMD Radeon HD 6620G and 6755G2 (6755g2, 6755m g2 or i dont know)

My problem is, that whenever a program tries to detect the video cards (or I try to detect it with GPU-Z or Everest or with something) it only detects the 6620G (GPU-Z detects the 6620G and "AMD Radeon 6600M and 6700M Series", but the data values seems to be weird. For the 6620G it says it has 536870912MB... wow. Here are some pics:
http://puu.sh/1BviM and http://puu.sh/1BviY )

Why can't programs detect it? (or if detected, give wrong values)
I've bought this laptop half a year, and maybe updated the video cards once, but to be honest, I don't know how to update it. The first time I tried to update a video card (my old pc, nvidia) I almost had to reinstall the system.  So I need help with that, if you recommend it.
And I don't know if both works together (games seems to work well, and dual graphics are on, but sometimes it seems, that the computer could work faster. I don't know, I'm not good at this.)

Thank you.
-TredBobek (a.k.a Balázs Ferenczi)

 12/16/2012 11:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7269
Joined: 11/13/2009

we have a laptop forum....where questions about laptops are asked and answered.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/16/2012 04:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

512 terabytes of vram thats an interesting error



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
Statistics
86367 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.