Topic Title: Switch between APU and GPU
Topic Summary: I would like to know how to switch between integrated and dedicated graphics
Created On: 12/18/2012 12:43 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/18/2012 12:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Newbie
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/18/2012

Good evening!
I am new with all these switching stuff, just bought an Asus N56DP which uses an AMD Vision A10 4600M APU and an AMD Radeon® HD 7730M GPU. I got some drivers and managed to install the AMD Vision Engine Control Center from the drivers' DVD. The program comes with a Switch Graphics tab, yet I'm not shure how to use it or if it is the right program.
I've tested some games like Assassin's Creed 3 and it goes quite rough, as it would be using only the APU's graphics.
I would be thankful if I would get proper instructions about how to switch between the APU and GPU.
I wish you a nice day, and thank you for your replies! 

 12/19/2012 11:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6092
Joined: 11/13/2009

You need to go to asus laptop support/ laptop forum / or asus customer service to get those answers. There should be a owners manual as well.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
80988 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.