Topic Title: Catalyst control center issue
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/15/2013 09:14 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/15/2013 09:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
codrinn1337
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/15/2013

I have a problem since I formated my notebook hp pavilion dv6 6007-el (radeon (TM) HD 6490M graphic card) and I have missing a lot of options from catalyst control center . Before formating it was all good, but after format I observed this issue and I`ve tried to reinstall the driver from hp and amd without any result. this is how my ccc look now ... http://s13.postimage.org/icabn58if/Capture.jpg. how can I solve this problem ?



Edited: 01/20/2013 at 11:49 AM by codrinn1337
 01/27/2013 08:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
codrinn1337
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/15/2013

no one knows to solve this problem ?

 01/28/2013 09:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Jorge007
Peon

Posts: 15
Joined: 01/23/2013

Sorry you're having problems with your laptop. I see you have the "switchable graphics" option. Did you also install the Intel high definition graphics driver? I believe you need both the AMD and Intel drivers installed in order for them to function properly. That may be the reason why you are missing options. Since you formatted... make sure you installed all the chipset software/drivers from the HP site. You can also try updating the BIOS if that doesn't solve it. 

The drivers, software and bios for you laptop can be found here:

http://bizsupport1.austin.hp.com/bizsupport/TechSupport/SoftwareIndex.jsp?lang=en&cc=us&prodNameId=5085358&prodTypeId=321957&prodSeriesId=5048664&swLang=13&taskId=135&swEnvOID=4063#11360



-------------------------

Jorge loves running everyday!

 01/30/2013 08:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
codrinn1337
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/15/2013

All my drivers instaled on my laptop are from that site, I also tried the ccc from amd.com. Both graphic card are instaled and my bios is up to date... I`ve tried all what I know but nothing doesn't work, that's why I posted here to see if someone else meet this problem and if he solve it ... other suggestions ?

Statistics
84686 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.