Topic Title: 13.1 Not updating CCC
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/22/2013 06:51 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/22/2013 06:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tyharo
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/22/2012

I downloaded the latest 13.1 software suite and installed it on my Sager NP9170 with a 7970m. The driver update info says my drivers should be updated to...

Display Driver ver. 9.012
OpenCL(tm) Driver ver. 10.0.1084.4
Catalyst Control Center ver. 2012.1219.1520.27485
But when I check CCC it says its version is still: 1012.1202.303.5362 and in my device manager the display driver version is: 9.10.8.0
Any idea why my drivers arent being updated?

 01/22/2013 06:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Could you please give the driver/catalyst version as 13.1, 12.11, etc.? Nobody knows the version string you listed, except by looking it up...and that's not going to happen. How did you install the new drivers? Did you do a clean install or did you install the new drivers over the old one? Do you have the dotnet4 installed?

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/22/2013 07:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tyharo
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/22/2012

The CCC version is 12.11 and I installed 13.1 over it. It was the dotnet4 version of 12.11.

I have tried doing a clean install but when I run the 13.1 softwaresuite install, it only installs two things. I cant remeber what the two things were sadly.

 01/22/2013 07:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Ok...read this > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162109&enterthread=y

and after that...read this and re- install the driver suite again > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/22/2013 07:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tyharo
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/22/2012

Just to make sure, Iam running windows 8 so I know I dont need to install .net 4.0.

next run the removal tool you gave here: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

Then install the driver suite given here: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Pages/radeonaiw_win8-64.aspx

 

Correct?

 01/22/2013 07:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Tyharo Just to make sure, Iam running windows 8 so I know I dont need to install .net 4.0.

next run the removal tool you gave here: http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y

Then install the driver suite given here: http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Pages/radeonaiw_win8-64.aspx

 

Correct?

 

After running the uninstall tool...reboot and run driver sweeper, reboot then install the new driver suite....just follow the steps http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/22/2013 07:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tyharo
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/22/2012

I just ran the ati removal tool and rebooted. I got a blue screen so now I'm doing a system restore.

Should I try to install the basic drivers given on Sager's website and then try installing the new software suite from there?

 01/22/2013 09:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

There is a Sager laptop forum with each model seperate. Updating graphics cards is covered,,,I believe with some models you have to make a change in the bios before updating (and then change the bios setting back to default)...check it out as there is a wealth of info there > http://forum.notebookreview.com/sager-clevo-reviews-owners-lounges/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/23/2013 01:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tyharo
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 10/22/2012

thanks for the help. I got the driver to install after i reinstalled the default driver from sager and installed 13.1 over it.

Statistics
85782 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 8 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.