Topic Title: ATI Radeon HD Series
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/25/2013 04:59 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/25/2013 04:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
brian4671
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 03/25/2013

I have a ATI Radeon HD 4500/5100 Series in my laptop and well.. How come when I go to canirunit. When I see if I can run a game, It says my video card won't run the game, Even though it says in the recommended section it tells me it needs a ATI Radeon HD 3850. But it says my

Video RAM
Pixel Shader version
Vertex Shader version

Are all fine.

It does this with a whole lot of games, But yet when I go into that game I can Barely run the game on "LOW" Settings

Here are my Specs for the laptop

ATI Radeon HD 4500/5100 Series
6GB Ram
Windows 7 Ultimate 64-Bit
Intel Core i5 at 2.40GHz- 2 Cores
DirectX 11
Resolution is 1440x900 (32 Bit) (60Hz)


Edited: 03/25/2013 at 05:55 PM by AMD Support and Game Moderator
 03/25/2013 05:30 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
spyre
Heavy Wizardry

Posts: 9120
Joined: 09/14/2007

Because a 4500 isn't as good as a 3850.  The higher the second number the faster it is in each family so a 4600 is slower than a 48xx etc.

Statistics
84981 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.