Topic Title: Games don't open
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/12/2013 01:15 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/12/2013 01:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
edgar287
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 05/12/2013

Hi.

I have a laptop dell inspiron M5110 with the graphic device AMD Raedon HD 6620G (0x9641).

I did reformat my hard disk to reinstall the windows 7 (didnt like windows 8) but i forget to backup my machine controllers ...

I allready install everything to get a decent performance but when i try to open games like borderlands 2 or trine 2 ... after open the laucher the game doesnt start, the launcher just close and nothing happend ... and also i have a strange blurry effect on Office (but maybe it just the catalyst configuration).

I try out a lot of AMD Catalyst intallers, from 12.3 to 13.5 beta but the games just doesnt show of. 

 

When i use the amd driver downloader it sugest me the AMD_Catalyst_13.5_Mobility_Beta3 but I cant install it, its says computer doesnt contain a proper adapter.

 

Also I remember my catalyst seems way to different from all the new version, but dont know witch version was. (in the graphical configuration show a picture of a house and some stuff, and when i open a new app it ask me if i configure in save power conf or hight performance conf or something like that).

I dont know what to do ...or which one is my old and trusty catalyst ...

 

 05/12/2013 01:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7852
Joined: 11/13/2009

Start by posting in the correct forum...LAPTOPS..so you will get relevent responses. While your there, read the sticky "updating mobility/laptop drivers". You can also read many similar posts to yours. And:

Please read the sticky "Read Before Posting".
http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y

We need to know:

1. Processor (I5-xxxx, A10-xxxx, etc)
2. Graphics card (HD6970, HD4850, Mobility, etc)
3. OS (Win7, Win8, WinXP, 32 or 64bit, etc)
4. Driver version (13.2, 12.10, etc)
5. Power Supply..list make and model and wattage
6. RAM
7. Did your computer come with the OS and Graphics card you have now?
8. Monitor resolution (native), connected by (DVI, HDMI, etc)


If this is a LAPTOP, list your laptop model number and please post in the correct forum...that would be the laptop forum   http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&entercat=y


If your issue is resolved, be a helpful forum user and report back the steps that you used. It will help other users.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 05/12/2013 05:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 13079
Joined: 04/17/2008

I dont know what to do


Put Windows 8 back on and leave it alone. Laptops are highly customized, and unless Dell has Windows 7 drivers for that machine, you really need to stick with 8.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
88966 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.