Topic Title: Problem - ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/29/2013 02:05 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/29/2013 02:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tarikd
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/29/2013

Hi to all,

I have a problem with my laptop gpu (i think it's gpu).

Laptop is Toshiba Satellite L675 - PSK3GE.

When I bought this laptop on papers it was written that graphics card is ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5145, but AIDA64 app says it is HD 5470...

No matter, I installed all drivers available (support.amd, official toshiba), but without success.

After some time spent on laptop, this appears, and after that on login page:

http://s7.postimg.org/s5r7r16cr/IMAG0428.jpg

http://s7.postimg.org/3zgkfwk8b/IMAG0429.jpg

http://s7.postimg.org/ijxnaqf6z/IMAG0430.jpg

After this laptop screen goes black, but laptop is still working.

Does anyone know what is causing this problem?

Thank you all in advance.



Edited: 08/29/2013 at 06:03 PM by tarikd
 08/29/2013 02:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6086
Joined: 11/13/2009

The problem could be related to trying to install AMD generic drivers on a Toshiba computer. Read the sticky "Updating mobility (laptop) drivers. What operating system did you install?  You can try to roll the drivers back to the ones that worked for you, re-download and install the required drivers from Toshiba, or try the modded drivers from Leshcat if you have Intel and Amd graphics.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/29/2013 06:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tarikd
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/29/2013

Hi stumped, thank you for you answer.

I deleted old drivers and install new ones from Toshiba, but there is same problem.

Leschat? I have Intel i3 processor? Can I install that modded drivers?

 08/30/2013 10:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6086
Joined: 11/13/2009

With the Intel processor, you have either the Intel 3000 or 4000 graphics. So I would say yes. First, I would go to Windows update and install any 'suggested' or 'recommended' updates...(with the exception of any graphics drivers). If you find some, go back and check again after you have rebooted. Also check with Toshiba support for any bios updates. Then follow the directions given by Leshcat to install the latest drivers.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
80951 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.