Topic Title: Trouble installing the ATI driver in windows 8
Topic Summary: I need some help downloaidng and installing ATI drivers on windows 8 and 8.1
Created On: 09/28/2013 10:04 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/28/2013 10:04 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
netangel999
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/28/2013

Hello people, i am having trouble installing AMD/ATI Raideon 6700M HD graphics card driver and software on my Hp Pavilion DV6 6145tx laptop pc.

I have tried downloading and installing the BETA driver for windows 8 however, that doesn't seem to work. For example, i cannot switch between intel video card or ATI video card. I had those properties in windows 7 but now they are all gone in windows 8. Their is an option in the BIOS stating : what video mode to choose such as: dynamic or static.

So i choose the dynamic one in windows 8 and still i am unable to install the ati video card driver on my windows 8 operating system.

Thanks all.

Plz help me solve this issue.

May help other people using amd cards in windows 8.

 

Netangel9099



-------------------------
 09/30/2013 09:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MarlunBR
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/30/2013

is to choose the driver to install manually, choosing the AMD drivers inside the folder that the installer extracted catalyest

 09/30/2013 11:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7169
Joined: 11/13/2009

Did you check to see if your laptop supports Windows 8? Not all do. Did you read "installing Mobility Drivers" ? http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=448&threadid=161340&enterthread=y If your laptop supports Win8, then HP will have drivers for it. Go to HP support and download the drivers designed for your laptop.

Edit: Dynamic setting means the laptop will use either the IGP (Intel) or the AMD (discrete) graphics depending on the application. If you set it to Static..it will use the AMD graphics.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
84670 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.