Topic Title: Problem Please attention
Topic Summary: Please attention
Created On: 10/11/2013 03:27 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/11/2013 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elkal3a
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/11/2013

Problem Please attention

I bought a laptop from HP and has a VGA card AMD ATI Redoen HD 8670 2GB

This is a laptop, a Core Seven

This is the Laptop

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/manualCategory?product=5409858&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&jumpid=reg_r1002_usen_c-001_title_r0002

.

.

But my problem Heavy Hand run the games like GTA

Pes2013

Be slow

I must reduce Graphics

 

But I bought a laptop because of VGA

Kart screen of your company size, high memory

 

But what do I hope attention

I will Attachment Photo For Help Men

Linke photos Please open it

http://www.photoupload.nl/uploads/ffsf7ca7lvfwnyulncu5muctrwlfz0i.jpg

http://www.photoupload.nl/uploads/51r21gfjlo0es2u2g4z82lxc0tn4vky.jpg

 10/11/2013 06:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

That laptop is not a speed demon to start with. Then add the switchable, Enduro disaster on top of that. You need to read this>

http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD-8670M.87211.0.html

 

Where it says this>

quote "

The 8600M series also supports automatic graphics switching between the integrated GPU and discrete GPU. Called Enduro, the technology supersedes AMD's Dynamic Switchable Graphics and is similar to Nvidia's Optimus. Furthermore, the 8670M can directly support up to 2 connected monitors using Eyefinity Technology if Enduro is disabled.

Other features of the 8600M series include ZeroCore for reducing power consumption when the display is turned off and Power Gating to power down areas of the chip that are not used. PowerTune allows automatic overclocking and underclocking of the graphics card as long as the GPU is within its TDP limit. For example, the chip may be underclocked when running FurMark and OCCT, but will overclock in certain games like Lost Planet, Crysis or Resident Evil 5. The performance of the Radeon HD 8670M should be in range of the old Radeon HD 6750M. Current and demanding games like Far Cry 3 should run fluently only in low resolutions and detail settings.

 Most people disable the switchable function and the low power state. There are some posts in the FAQ section on this.

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=444&flcache=231225&entercat=y

 

The laptop forum has many similar posts you should read.

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&flcache=3818910&entercat=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/12/2013 09:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elkal3a
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/11/2013

so my laptop is bad i bouat it 1200$ in egypt 8500LE  u send me linke http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD-8670M.87211.0.html and this link say 

Max. Amount of Memory

1024 MB 

and my laptop say i have 2048M 

 

 

 

please tell me that ,, 

my laptop is bad ?

can i run GTA IV with Full Graphics without Slow

If my laptop is bad what can i buy More than Core I7

and 8G Ram i think its too good and too much i need help please

 

 

and thank you

 10/12/2013 09:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elkal3a
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/11/2013

so my laptop is bad i bouat it 1200$ in egypt 8500LE  u send me linke http://www.notebookcheck.net/AMD-Radeon-HD-8670M.87211.0.html and this link say 

Max. Amount of Memory

1024 MB 

and my laptop say i have 2048M 

 

 

 

please tell me that ,, 

my laptop is bad ?

can i run GTA IV with Full Graphics without Slow

If my laptop is bad what can i buy More than Core I7

and 8G Ram i think its too good and too much i need help please

 

 

and thank you

 10/12/2013 10:41 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

No...you can not play at Max settings. That does not mean your laptop is 'Bad"....



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/12/2013 11:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12502
Joined: 04/17/2008

Laptops are not desktops. And the amount of VRAM a GPU has access to does not equate to power. Your laptop is a typical entertainment laptop, not made for high end desktop class gaming.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 10/12/2013 07:35 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
elkal3a
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 10/11/2013

Thanks  For Support I respected AMD And my another laptop is AMD processor and VGA AMD Radieon and it's good in next month i will buy All AMD Product at Desktop

 10/12/2013 07:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

A desktop is the thing to have if you are serious about playing games...and pound for pound they are less expensive than the best gaming laptops available. If possible, try to get one 'made to order' or, at least gives you some options as to cpu, gpu, hd, and ps,  rather than a one size fits all mass produced model number.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/12/2013 10:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12502
Joined: 04/17/2008

I would also say DO YOUR RESEARCH before you buy. There is a plethora of benchmarks and reviews out there for most games and all graphics cards.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
85524 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.