Topic Title: clevo hd7970 win8.1
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/18/2013 09:02 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/18/2013 09:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ackemaan
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/14/2013

Dear Sir.

 

since i installed win 8.1 somethings wrong with my card and i dont seme to be able to run the games as intended.

Also, running amd auto driver program i just get "could not connect to  server: could not parse error"

 

Are there any place i can download new drivers manuallty? 

Thank you for your help

 

 10/18/2013 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try here....

http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/18/2013 01:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ackemaan
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/14/2013

Thank you sir.

 

Those drivers starts the installation but when finnsihed they are empty. Even if i try to manyally remove them the list comes up empty. Neither can i access the amd control center.

 

Are there known issues with Clevo computers?

 10/18/2013 04:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Not that I know of...unless you have switchable graphics. If you do, try the Leshcat modded drivers...there is a link in this forum or Google it. If not switchable graphics, read this in the FAQ

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=160906&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/18/2013 05:09 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ackemaan
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/14/2013

i do have switchable gfx, how ever: http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/latest-catalyst-windows-beta.aspx seme to work (nock on wood) unstalling it now. At least the install went all way through and i  got the menu.

 

wish it could be easer then it is, some client doing all this ***** saving me some hours.

thanks again for your help

yours

 11/26/2013 07:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ackemaan
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 05/14/2013

I thought id get back to here and post a followup to help others as well.

 

I found these driver to work well on my gf card Clevo built laptop hd7970card:

http://www.guru3d.com/files_details/amd_catalyst_13_9_whql_download.html

 

How ever, i just cant get the HDMI to transfer the sound. The picture works perfect. I installed everything from that package. TV or monitors with speakers when connected simply not showing at all under audiosettings (i know what to look for at settings).

Do i need extra ati hdmi drivers?

 

/yours

Statistics
85398 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.