Topic Title: Catalyst Control Center cannot be started
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/21/2013 10:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/21/2013 10:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarkLizardRUS
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

When i trying to open Catalyst Center i have a massage "AMD Catalyst Control Center cannot be started. There are currently no settings that can be configured using AMD Catalyst Control Center"

I'm alredy trying to reinstall all Catalyst stuff, but the same result. How can i fix it?

AMD Radeon HD 7670M                                                                                      Windows 8

(also srry for my bad english)

 11/21/2013 01:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6082
Joined: 11/13/2009

"Updating Mobility Drivers" has some guidelines. Did your laptop come with Win8? What is the exact model of your computer?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/21/2013 02:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarkLizardRUS
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

yes with Win8. model   Samsung 350e5c-s0a, corei7,8gb RAM

 11/21/2013 02:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6082
Joined: 11/13/2009

You have dual graphics....can you switch between them? Can you choose which graphics to use?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/21/2013 03:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarkLizardRUS
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/21/2013

I can switch them only in CCC, but i cant open it. Yes, sistem can do this automaticly...but not always.

 11/24/2013 04:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
tankobite
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 11/24/2013

I'm actually having the exact same problem--samsung laptop (NP-355V5C).  I've tried completely reinstalling CCC, even going to the samsung page and downloading from there.  That actually got the "AMD Catalyst Control Center cannot be started. There are currently no settings that can be configured using AMD Catalyst Control Center" error.  Before that, I had tried to download from the AMD site and I was getting the CCC to run, but I only had four options.

 11/24/2013 04:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6082
Joined: 11/13/2009

You need to talk with the laptop manufacturer to find out their process for updating the dual graphics. Also check their user forum (google it).



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
80933 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.