Topic Title: Can not start high performance mode
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/23/2013 08:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/23/2013 08:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mr_efe
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/23/2013

Hi everyone I'm new around here

I have a problem:

I have a Samsung NP770Z5E with a RADEON HD 8800M Graphics card.
I updated the drivers and now the high performance mode doesn't start. Even if I configure the catalyst control center to run games on high performance it doesn´t work and the games run very slowly. I don´t know how to fix this problem.

Please someone help me
thanks a lot

 11/23/2013 08:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

...and where did you get the drivers for this graphics update?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/23/2013 08:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mr_efe
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/23/2013

From the official website:

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download

There I put notebook graphics, HD8xxxM series and windows 8 x64

 11/25/2013 12:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Elite

Posts: 1207
Joined: 07/13/2009

There are two places where you might have the graphics card set to use low power mode even when plugged in.  One is in the Windows power settings, and the other is in Catalyst itself.

Make sure you see something like "maximum performance" under the option for "when plugged in" in both places (they should be the same, but I've seen them out of sync before).

 

 11/25/2013 02:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mr_efe
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/23/2013

Both options are correct, so I still don't know where the problem is.
I tried to install the latest update from the AMD website, but I had troubles with the install and the catalyst control center didn't show me all the options, so I restored the notebook to the previous driver.

Statistics
81003 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.