Topic Title: Ive more FPS with the battery alone, that with the laptop connected to AC power
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/27/2013 03:46 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/27/2013 03:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
djuanm4
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 12/27/2013

I have more FPS with the battery alone, that with the laptop connected to AC power

I have already tested by changing the energy plan, and by adjusting the speed of CPU from AMD VISION ENGINE CONTROL .... and nothing. These are the features of my laptop. Also I noticed in the voltage and it is normal (19 V)

These are the features of my laptop:

Lenovo 505s 

Processor: AMD A10-5750M APU 2.5 GHz

Graphics: Radeon 8650G HD Graphics

RAM: 6 gb

Windows 8 (64bits)

 

Please if you can help me, I'd be very grateful

 12/27/2013 03:52 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

Does Dual Graphics show as Enabled when on AC power?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 12/28/2013 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Dch48
Nerfed

Posts: 68
Joined: 09/15/2011

I don't think he has dual graphics.



-------------------------
HP Dv6-6140us Laptop, AMD A8-3500M APU with Radeon HD 6620G graphics, 6 GB DDR3-1333 RAM.
Statistics
84906 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.