Topic Title: Laptop Display Not Working When ATI Drivers Are Installed
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/09/2014 12:35 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/09/2014 12:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
smegward
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/09/2014

Hi I'm having a little troble with my laptop display... A few months ago I updated my graphics drivers and must have done something wrong because since then no matter how many drivers i've tried I can't get the display to work. The display works fine if I unistall the drivers or run in safe mode so I know it's all working fine, only when I install ATI drivers does it stop working and I'm left only being able to run my laptop through hdmi. Any thoughts on a possible solution?

System Specs:

Asus K52jr

......................

i3

4gb ram

mobility radion 5470 (1gb)

windows 7 (64bit)

 01/10/2014 09:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Sztavrosz
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/10/2014

I have the same problem with my Asus K52DE.

Athlon II P320

3GB ram

RadeonHD5470 (512)

Windows7 64bit

 01/10/2014 01:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Sztavrosz
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/10/2014

Before this, i upgraded the driver (I've done this about every 2 months) and the hdmi screen goes smaller than the fullscreen mode. The beta driver was the only one, which made possible to grow picture size to fullscreen.

If the default (not beta) driver is installed, the "screen size" menu does not appear at all. It is unable to resize hdmi screen to fullscreen.

 

After this, I upgraded to the newest driver, than the notebook screen goes blank. I think the problem is connected someway to dot net framework 4.5 but not sure.

My first Pc after c64 was the amd386DX40, then an amd486DX4 160Mhz. (I am pleased with amd products)

I am happy to used the ati radeon9600se card with athlonXP1700+,Now I use an amdA6 3670APU based desktop PC with no errors, but the newest driver package made serious errors with the asus laptop.

I've never ever seen that kind of problems with ati driver years ago.



Edited: 01/10/2014 at 03:15 PM by Sztavrosz
Statistics
84275 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.