Topic Title: Catalyst control center does not start
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/11/2014 01:31 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/11/2014 01:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Originz
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/11/2014

Hello, i have a Hp pavilion G6, with a AMD Radeon HD 7670M.

i accidently removed ccc a week ago.

When i went to the amd website and installed the program. When i tried to launch the program i get the following message.

AMD Catalyst Control Center cannot be started.
There are currently no settings that can be configured using AMD
Catalyst Control Center.

After this message i deleted my driver AND ccc using the uninstaller of ccc.
I went to the website of AMD again and used the verification tool to receive the proper download/version. after the install.... the same thing happen AGAIN....

i dont know what to do anymore.... i hope you can help

tom

 01/11/2014 09:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7218
Joined: 11/13/2009

Go to HP support/drivers and install the drivers for your model.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/13/2014 05:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TwoBear
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/13/2014

Since updating to Windows 8.1 I have the same problem and the same error message as Originz:

"AMD Catalyst Control Center cannot be started.
There are currently no settings that can be configured using AMD
Catalyst Control Center."

I have installed the latest drivers, even the latest beta and nothing has worked, the problem persists. I tried reinstalling Microsoft's '.Net', reinstalled the graphics drivers and the Intel HD 4000 drivers (it's control panel also won't open).

Before I installed the latest drivers I could run 'Warframe' in full graphics at a very decent framerate (it was perfect). Since the update it is very jerky and lags.

I used to be able to right-click the desktop and configure the switchable graphics settings from there but that no longer works, I just get the above error message.

I guess it's a problem with Win 8.1 but I'm hoping AMD have a solution because it is driving me mad now.

I have a HP Envy M6 running Win 8.1 64bit with a quad core i5 3230m @ 2.6GHz, Intel HD 4000 and Radeon 7670m. It also has 6GB RAM.

I miss my 7670m.

 01/13/2014 08:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7218
Joined: 11/13/2009

It's obvious from your post and the hundreds more like it, that "just 'upgraded' to 8.1 seems to be the common factor. If your computer manufacturer supports Windows 8.1 on your laptop model/configuration, then they will have drivers for it. Use what they give you..and install them the way they suggest. Some issues are resolved by installing a clean version of 8.1. Just make sure that your laptop model is approved/supported for 8.1 by your manufacturer.

Interesting article:

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 01/13/2014 at 08:49 PM by stumped
 01/16/2014 12:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
3Fees
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 12/29/2013

I lost my catalyst control cemter also,,running win 8.1(full version-retail),,check icons and click show catalyst,,if catalyst does not show up, reinstall 13.12,,I did now all good.May have been a reg cleaner,,I watch it more now..

Cheers

3Fees

Statistics
84868 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.