Topic Title: Hp Pavillion g6: Catylist control center problem
Topic Summary: Please help
Created On: 01/27/2014 05:22 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/27/2014 05:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KryterPro
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/25/2014

Hello, KryterPro here

I have hp pavillion g6, The problem is that When i run the '13-12_mobility_win7_win8_64_dd_ccc_whql' setup ( this setup is used to install driver and ccc) everything goes fine but the problems i face are

1> It says that its installin at C:\Program Files\ATI Technologies but the folder is still empty! 

2> I noticed that in my case... i am not prompted to restart.. 

3> Catalyst control center not installed ( no desktop icon & no 'configure swithable grphics' etc on right clicking desktop)

However the driver of graphic card is done installing

I think the prob is with ccc: Please help out

 

And Please See that I also have Intel HD 4000 graphic card Windows 8

and the intel graphic card it works totally fine.....

 

                   Thank you..

 01/28/2014 06:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
KryterPro
Peon

Posts: 11
Joined: 01/25/2014

Thank you amd support for not answering my question....

This is for people facing same problem

Here are the steps I followed:

1. Go to    http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloads/Pages/downloads.aspx

2. Do NOT choose Automatically detect and install

3.Choose your grpahic driver ( If using laptop choose the 3rd or 4th one if computer 1st or second one)

4 download latest beta driver ( or catalyst suite) on your requirement Beta driver has both CCC and driver

5 Install nd follow steps

6 Say yes to when promted to resart

 If this solves the problem good, if not, reply to this question... I'll be there 

 

   Thanks

 01/28/2014 01:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7064
Joined: 11/13/2009

This isn't AMD support sport. This is a user-to-user gaming forum...nobody responded probably because no one has the 'problem' you have.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

Statistics
84262 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.