Topic Title: CCC.exe and Disk usage time problems
Topic Summary: CCC is causing a disk bottleneck opening "random" files when booting.
Created On: 04/06/2014 05:47 PM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/06/2014 05:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mwraiden
Peon

When booting, CCC.exe causes my notebook disk usage go to 100% causing a great slowdown in my system. When I checked in Window's Resources Monitor, It showed that CCC.exe was accessing multiple random files at once. I mean, CCC.exe was opening files totally unrelated to any gpu event(opened some documents in some folders in my desktop). Is that "normal"?(of course it shouldn't) I have checked for virus and malware and nothing seems wrong. I am a developer with some years in the field (just to let you know I am not a grandma-user-level) I remember the slowdowns when booting from day one anyway.

Can I prevent this? Why is that ccc needs to access files anyway? Any insights would be more than welcome.

System Details:
Microsoft Windows 8. Original and Up-to-Date. 

Samsung Chronos with:

GPU: AMD Raden HD 8870M, 2048 MB.
CPU: Intel i7-3635QM

No overclocks. 
Catalyst Version: 2012.1127.15.314

04/06/2014 05:58 PM

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Just google ".net framework" and find out how it works.

-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

04/06/2014 08:26 PM

Author Icon
mwraiden
Peon

Thanks for the suggestion. Although, quite ambiguos, I think, you might be refering on how .net framework load assemblies and all that kind of dynamic linking.