Topic Title: gpu clock wont dynamicaly change
Topic Summary: gpu clock wont dynamicaly change
Created On: 04/10/2014 06:55 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 04/10/2014 06:55 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
9811194
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/10/2014

i have a vostro 3350, has an intel hd3000 and ati 6490m gpus

 

the latest leshcat and ones direct from ati but neither will dynamicaly change.  the gpu clock speed is locked at 400mhz and 216mhz for the ram.  obviously performance sucks and sicnce it wont down clock down either it runs warm.

 

whats wrong and how can i fix it.  have reistalled several times and cleaned out too but nothing is working.

 04/10/2014 12:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
9811194
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/10/2014

okay havo now even tried the offical dell drivers (ones that are are about 2 years old but thats what they offor) and they still have the same problem.

 

im at a total loss as to the cause

 04/14/2014 07:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
9811194
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 04/10/2014

so no one?

 

 

Statistics
84327 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.