Topic Title: Find latest and beta AMD drivers for intel hd 3000.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/03/2014 03:35 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/03/2014 03:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
labeebahmad32
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/03/2014

I have hp 1000 1140tu laptop with intel hd 3000 gpu. On intel drivers and support i find both AMD and Intel drivers but they are old. When i go to AMD drivers page, it cannot detect my device and so i cannot find latest drivers on amd website. I dont want to install Intel drivers bcos they are not working perfect for me. Please help me find out latest amd drivers.

 07/03/2014 04:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7486
Joined: 11/13/2009

What AMD grahics do you have?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/03/2014 05:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
labeebahmad32
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/03/2014

 07/03/2014 05:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7486
Joined: 11/13/2009

The specifications say nothing about a AMD graphics card...just a Intel 3000. What AMD card do you think you have...and if you have it, is the laptop using a switch between the high power graphics and the low power graphics?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/03/2014 06:27 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
labeebahmad32
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/03/2014

Its not an AMD card but AMD provides drivers for it. And there is no switch between high and low power graphics.

 07/03/2014 06:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7486
Joined: 11/13/2009

Sumptin willy wong here

Try going to Intel support and use the driver update tool. It will give you any updates available.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 07/03/2014 07:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
labeebahmad32
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/03/2014

But it will give drivers made by intel. i want from AMD. and AMD does make intel hd graphics drivers.

 07/03/2014 09:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Ray@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 160
Joined: 07/30/2012

AMD does not provide graphics drivers for Intel Graphics.



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care


The information presented here is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 07/03/2014 01:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
backFireX64
Alpha Geek

Posts: 1344
Joined: 11/14/2010

It seems that this laptop comes with a variation that includes an AMD Radeon card.

The following link with drivers suggests that:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=4063&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=5329628#N408

 

labeebahmad32:

 

Go to device manager.

Is there another display adapter with amd radeon driver or a basic vga driver, or a device that shows a yellow triangle warning notification about an unknown device or video controller without driver installed ?

That would suggest that you have an amd gpu as well.

Isn't there any sticker on the laptop case that backs this up, or what do the manual that came with the laptop say ?

 

Thanks.



-------------------------

gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev.2, core i7 975 3.9ghz (stock voltage), windows 8.1 64-bit, corsair 12gb DDR3 1600mhz 7-7-7-20 RAM, xfx HD 5970 + gigabyte HD 5970 (950mhz/ 1100mhz), coolermaster ultimate 900w PSU.
amd catalyst 14.11.2 beta

 07/03/2014 03:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7486
Joined: 11/13/2009

It looks like there was a option for an AMD discrete graphics chip. The drivers for it are here ....which installs the AMD and Intel drivers. The issue now is, if this is the correct model, switchable graphics. There is also a bios update dated 4/30/2014....have you installed it? Also at that same link is the owners manual PDF.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

Statistics
87614 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.