Topic Title: CCC only displaying Hydravision
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/12/2014 09:56 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/12/2014 09:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Isoto
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/12/2014

Graphics Card
AMD Radeon HD 7730M

Intel(R) HD 4000

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
14.4

Operating System
Windows 7 64bit SP1

Issue Details
CCC only displays Hydravision

Motherboard or System Make & Model
Dell Inspiron 7520

CPU Details
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-3612QM CPU @ 2.10GHz, 2101 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 8 Logical Processor(s)

Motherboard BIOS Version
BIOS Version/Date Dell Inc. A02, 5/17/2012

System Memory Type & Amount
8.00 GB

Additional Details
I have tried enabling advanced view. I have also tried uninstalling all drivers and doing a clean install but the problem still presists. Any advice would be appriciated.

 08/12/2014 10:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Practikill
Grinding Levels

Posts: 113
Joined: 08/07/2009

I am sure with switchable graphics laptops you are only able to use the laptops makers drivers.

Have you tried the Dell drivers?

 

Also...are all your Windows updates installed? The .NET needs to be fully up to date for CCC to function properly.



-------------------------
 08/12/2014 10:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Isoto
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/12/2014

CCC has been working and would allow me to set which card I wanted to use for each program, I had to restore my windows and after redownloading CCC it started with this issue.

My windows is up-to-date.

 08/13/2014 12:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

First ..there is a laptop forum. This is for desktops. Use the drivers you were using that worked. A sticky in the  laptop/mobility forum has this information on updating mobility drivers. Pay special attention to the part about switchable graphics.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/13/2014 02:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Isoto
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 08/12/2014

Ok, Issue solved. I uninstalled the current version of CCC and went to my manufactor's website and downloaded their drives. Thank you all for your help.

Statistics
85410 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.