Topic Title: CCC lacks major important features
Topic Summary:
Created On: 08/25/2014 04:47 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/25/2014 04:47 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
getmethepresident
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/25/2014

I have it even set in advanced view, my CCC just lacks stuff that other users have that I've seen on the internet.

 

Whenever I go to find a fix, they use features on CCC mine just doesnt have. This would include:

-digital flat panels

-graphics

-desktop management having no options

 

and more, please respond, I'm getting frustrated with this thing. Why can't I get AMD vision engine control? I want that one



Edited: 08/25/2014 at 04:59 PM by getmethepresident
 08/25/2014 06:20 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

Before anything else, please supply:

Laptop make and model

graphics chip

OS ...was this original?

Why were you updating?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/25/2014 07:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
getmethepresident
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/25/2014

Originally posted by: stumped Before anything else, please supply:

 

Laptop make and model

 

graphics chip

 

OS ...was this original?

 

Why were you updating?

 

 

laptop is a dell latitude e6540

I have two graphics cards, an intel HD 4600, and an AMD radeon 8790M.

OS is original, windows 7 64 bit

I was attempting to make my resolution for the AMD card 1366x768 (for smoother video game performace) but I needed to enable GPU scaling. I must change my resolution to a non native one to make it not be greyed out. However, I lack the option, along with other options people have recommended to me.

 08/25/2014 10:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

I am assuming you tried to, or have installed drivers from AMD. You really need to get your drivers from Dell as you have switchable graphics. Please read.

How old is the laptop...what are the latest drivers Dell offers?



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 08/26/2014 12:04 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
getmethepresident
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 08/25/2014

Originally posted by: stumped I am assuming you tried to, or have installed drivers from AMD. You really need to get your drivers from Dell as you have switchable graphics. Please read.

 

How old is the laptop...what are the latest drivers Dell offers?

 

The laptop is brand new, got it ini June. I did install the latest driver from AMD for my specific video card. I do not know what driver from dell to get, I'm planning to call them on the phone tomorrow.

 08/26/2014 01:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7250
Joined: 11/13/2009

You can go here ... it  shows you the driver updates available to download for your computer. As you may or may not know, driver support for any laptop manufacturer is very short lived. You may get 2-3 driver updates, then that's it. Luckily, there is a solution for people like yourself that have Intel processors and AMD graphics. It's the Leshcat drivers so you might as well get familiar with them. You can use Google or the search feature of this forum as it's been discussed many times.

Edit: There are several recent updates for your computer including a bios update...dated July 2014.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *



Edited: 08/26/2014 at 01:41 AM by stumped
Statistics
85426 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.