Topic Title: Mobility Radeon x1300 and Windows 7
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/12/2012 12:16 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/12/2012 12:16 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Shin
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/12/2012

Hello, i can't install the X1300 on windows 7 x86, can someone help me? thanks

 09/12/2012 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

Hello Shin, welcome to the forum!

Please help us help you and read the thread below to revise your post with.

Thanks in advance!

**STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING  [Please use the template, and fill out as much information about your issue as possible.]

 



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!



Edited: 09/12/2012 at 02:39 PM by Canis-X
 09/12/2012 02:46 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7271
Joined: 11/13/2009

ATI does not provide official support for any X1000 series cards for Windows 7

 

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/R520

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 09/12/2012 04:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Shin
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/12/2012

Thanks

 01/22/2014 05:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
kenzoki
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 01/22/2014

Hi Shin and whomever is experiencing the same issue,I had the same problem too.

Lots of exe files and catalyst versions (11.x 12.x for xp, vista, 7 32 bit) on lots of web sites just to have my ATI Mobility Radeon X1300 recognized and working properly with win7: none of them working. I always got just catayst install manager and SKD development kit installed, but no driver at all, then nothing changed and happend on the resolution of my monitor.

After a few days of research in the web (googling properly) I found this out.

Last catalyst exe file and version for ATI Mobility Radeon X1300 seems to be 6.11. It has been delivered for xp and vista 32 bit and you can find and download it here:

http://www.amd-drivers.com/download-MobilityRadeonX1300-mobility-driver-for-WindowsVista-32bit.html

the following step is: how do you get a vista software and driver work properly with win7? Here you go. It's just about running this exe file from win7 but in Vista mode as per what reported here:

http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/98073-drivers-install-vista-drivers-windows-7-a.html

Using just these couple of steps I could finally make it: anything is fine now with my ATI Mobility Radeon X1300 fully available and working with win7.

Hope this can help anyone who does not believe that there is no way to have tech things work properly and does not give up.

Bye anyone.



-------------------------
---------------------------------------------
Anything you look for is in the web. It's just about how you search for it.
Statistics
86386 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.