Topic Title: I can't update my graphics drivers
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/29/2012 11:40 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/29/2012 11:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrKlaus
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/29/2012

Hello. My graphics card is hd radeon 5600 series. Version of drivers installed is 12.3. After that i recieved messages that I can update my drivers and I downloaded it. When I start installing, it freeze my computer after extracting setup.exe all the time, with every new version i tried again and no change. Even steam graphics updater says that i don't need new drivers and have latest.

Is this some sort of virus, or some other reason to it?

Thanks

 10/31/2012 06:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7420
Joined: 11/13/2009

Turn off 'check for updates' in the CCC.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 10/31/2012 11:52 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MrKlaus
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 10/29/2012

It just turn off reminder, not solves problem with frozen computer while installing drivers.

 11/01/2012 05:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

In a system that works, things like that shouldn't happen, and an NSIS installer cannot do this even if it wanted to. This is a symptom, not the issue.

You should check your computer for

- malware

- intrusive AV software (some consider this malware too)

- faulty RAM

- faulty HDD (or faulty file system)

- overheating (mostly CPU)



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/01/2012 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 720
Joined: 08/28/2012

Hello, a bit more information may be needed to help you with your issue. Please read the thread below and revise your post to include the requested information in detail. Doing so will help us help you more efficiently.

Thanks in advance...

**STICKY** | PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING
Please use the template, and fill out as much information about your issue as possible.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

Statistics
87457 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 10 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.