Topic Title: Big problem with my HD4800 card on WIN8.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/01/2012 07:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/01/2012 07:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Micool
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2012

A few days ago i wanted to play PRO EVO 13 and got this messege: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/51860725/s.jpgThen i try to open the CCC  and i got this messege: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/51860725/ss.jpg When i opend the Display settings i saw this: http://dl.dropbox.com/u/51860725/sss.jpgI dont have a clue what to do.What i saw when i searched was that the problem may be because ATI/AMD still did not make a driver for the 4800 series on WIN8.Plaese help me.Thanks 
 11/01/2012 10:23 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

Hi...you need to supply some basic information about your computer before anyone can try to be of assistance.

Please supply the following:

1. AMD graphics card(s)
2. Operating system
3. Processor
4. Power supply (make and model)
5. System RAM (amount)
6. If this is a laptop furnish make and model

Also, you could read  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y   for additional information.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/01/2012 11:32 AM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7253
Joined: 11/13/2009

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/catalystlegacywin8.aspx



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 11/01/2012 12:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

You're using the in-built video drivers, but you should use the one AMD provides. Use the link posted above this post.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/01/2012 04:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Micool
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2012

Thanks
I'll try it...

My pc specifications is:

HD 4870 sapphire.
WIN8 pro 64bit
i5-750
seasonic 500w
4gb ram

 11/01/2012 04:50 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Micool
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2012



Sorry for the double posting... 

What speceal in this driver that you gave compared to the original one.
(12-6-legacy_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc_whql) 



Edited: 11/01/2012 at 04:57 PM by Micool
 11/01/2012 06:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: Micool Sorry for the double posting...  What speceal in this driver that you gave compared to the original one. (12-6-legacy_vista_win7_64_dd_ccc_whql) 

 

The one built into windows is a stripped down version. It lacks many features, only good for running microsoft office.

The one linked above is a fully featured driver package (as much as it can be for a legacy card), and it's supposed to work with games.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/02/2012 07:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Micool
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/01/2012

Thanks!I downloaded this and it help with most of the problems.But the problem with the PRO EVO 13 is still there.....maybe you have some suggestions?
Statistics
85734 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.