Topic Title: kdbsync.exe
Topic Summary: problem with catalyt 12.6
Created On: 11/05/2012 05:05 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/05/2012 05:05 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Phi72
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/05/2012

Hello, sorry for english, i'm french.

Since i have installed the catalyst 12.6 on my PC, i have this message:

"kdbsync.exe stop runing".

And since i have this message, Tribes Ascend crash, back to desktop.

I got:

win7, asus P5L1394, ATI HD 4850, all drivers are updated

Thanks for help

 11/05/2012 05:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stargaz3rr
Grinding Levels

Posts: 147
Joined: 04/26/2012

Revert to your previous driver.

You don't  have to update your driver if there's no problem in the first place.



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H, Intel i5 3570k 2x4 GB Kingston, Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-XSeasonic M12II 850W, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Seagate 500GB, Seagate 2TB

 11/05/2012 05:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Phi72
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/05/2012

i have deleted previous driver.

I was searching for 12.4 but i can't find them

do you know where i can get it ?

 

 11/05/2012 05:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stargaz3rr
Grinding Levels

Posts: 147
Joined: 04/26/2012

http://downloads.guru3d.com/AMD-Catalyst-12.4-WHQL-64-bit-download-2905.html

Try download from here.



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H, Intel i5 3570k 2x4 GB Kingston, Sapphire HD 7950 Vapor-XSeasonic M12II 850W, Windows 7 Ultimate x64, Seagate 500GB, Seagate 2TB

 11/05/2012 05:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7859
Joined: 11/13/2009

http://www.techpowerup.com/downloads/Drivers/ATI_Catalyst/old/



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

 11/05/2012 07:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Phi72
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/05/2012

i have install 12.4, but the problem are always here now.

Do AMD know about this problem ?

I'm not alone with that.

Thanks for help

 11/05/2012 09:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
NlTESHADE
Peon

Posts: 23
Joined: 10/30/2012

Originally posted by: Phi72 Hello, sorry for english, i'm french.

 

Since i have installed the catalyst 12.6 on my PC, i have this message:

 

"kdbsync.exe stop runing".

 

And since i have this message, Tribes Ascend crash, back to desktop.

 

I got:

 

win7, asus P5L1394, ATI HD 4850, all drivers are updated

 

Thanks for help

 

 

this works for me, ctrl alt del, task manager - start up and disable windows command processor, i restarted and i didnt get this message anymore

 

 11/05/2012 02:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Phi72
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 11/05/2012

Sorry, i don't understand.

what do you mean "start up and disable windows command processor"?

 

i want to say that "kdbsync.exe" dont make Tribes crash.

I have seen a message like "ran out of memory". Nothing change in my computer, it works great before. 

tribes run now in very low video parameter.

 11/12/2012 02:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
nmassie1
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/11/2012

I have the same problem.  How do I find out which AMD Catlyst driver version I have.    Typically, when AMD asks to update I just say yes and get out of the way.

 11/12/2012 02:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7859
Joined: 11/13/2009

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=162182&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *AMD R9 290 4gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit 


***** cetera fallunt, ludere mortuus ******

Statistics
89084 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.