Topic Title: Cannot Update Driver
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/16/2013 09:25 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/16/2013 09:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarmanKyale
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

I use a ATI Radeon HD 4300/4500 Series slim line display adapter.  My problem is my system (Win7 Pro 64bit) was loaded with driver version 8.850.0.0 and even if I tell it to uninstall this driver before updating to a newer version it will not. This driver will not let Catalyst Control Center cannot take control of the device with this driver version and keep giving me warnings. I use two monitors, and AOC 27.5' Model 2770Vh1 and a Viewsonic 22in model VG2227wm. This AOC monitor will not display in the full screen with this driver. It is hooked up currently by HDMI and the viewsonic by DVI. However even if hooked up by DVI the AOC monitor issue persists. Is there anyway to force a driver update or fix my screen size issue? Also I cannot change the settings on the monitor they are greyed out due to this issue. I have three of these (AOC) monitors at home on my gaming rig and have no issues. I have swapped to test the monitor and the issue persists across multiple monitors so it must be related to this adapter or my work pc.

 01/16/2013 10:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4282
Joined: 12/27/2008

What driver are you trying to update to?



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3250MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 850/1150MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 7 Pro x64

CPU: Pentium 4 Northwood S478 @ 3200MHz | RAM: 1,5GB DDR 400| MoBo: Gigabyte GA-8S661FXMP-RZ | GPU: ASUS Radeon X1650 Pro 256MB | Display: Dimarson 19" CRT | PSU: Noname 400W | OS: changing twice every week...

 01/16/2013 11:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarmanKyale
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

Any more current version.

 01/16/2013 02:38 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
Nanotechnology Guru

Posts: 11582
Joined: 04/17/2008

Are you using the correct Legacy package?

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 01/17/2013 09:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
DarmanKyale
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 01/16/2013

Legacy Package? I am just downloading the listed driver on the website. If the legacy package is different then no I am not. That sounds like it could be my issue.

Statistics
81007 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.