Topic Title: Elsword game not working
Topic Summary: Fault Module name: atipdlxx.dll_unloaded
Created On: 02/16/2013 06:30 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/16/2013 06:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tsarius
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/16/2013

Graphics Card
ATI Radeon X1200

AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History
Not really sure.  Whatever's the latest version available should be what I'm on.

Operating System
64 bit Windows Vista

Issue Details
- include specifics on symptoms, and steps to reproduce the issue
- describe in detail the issue experienced
- for 3D Games, please include details of your in-game graphics settings (ex: Anti-Aliasing, VSync, etc..)
- links to videos or pictures that may demonstrate your issue

Motherboard or System Make & Model
Toshiba Satellite

Power Supply

Toshiba 19v

model:  ADP-75SB AB

Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used
?? No idea how to answer this one.

Applications and Games

The current version of Elsword. 


CPU Details
AMD Turion 64x2

Motherboard BIOS Version
Phoenix Technologies LTD 1.30 11/7/2007

System Memory Type & Amount
4GB RAM

Additional Hardware
Apart from additional memory, nothing.

Additional Details
I've checked for viruses, registry errors, and various other errors.  This is the only game that I haven't come to a solution as to either what the issue is or why it's coming up.  Here are the error messages I'm getting.

 

Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH
  Application Name:    x2.exe
  Application Version:    0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:    511b78aa
  Fault Module Name:    atipdlxx.dll_unloaded
  Fault Module Version:    0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:    4b7395ec
  Exception Code:    c0000005
  Exception Offset:    0b120000
  OS Version:    6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.4
  Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Information 1:    e1de
  Additional Information 2:    56afdcfdc286f18a27b474ea31c53a1b
  Additional Information 3:    f991
  Additional Information 4:    d3091507b340500f67c323a1503cc88e

 

Problem Event Name:    APPCRASH
  Application Name:    x2.exe
  Application Version:    0.0.0.0
  Application Timestamp:    511b78aa
  Fault Module Name:    StackHash_2641
  Fault Module Version:    0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:    00000000
  Exception Code:    c0000005
  Exception Offset:    0a820000
  OS Version:    6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.4
  Locale ID:    1033
  Additional Information 1:    2641
  Additional Information 2:    bbde7e3659fc544d6050bfe73bd90a76
  Additional Information 3:    9e83
  Additional Information 4:    05e77a60e83553bac94c95f061bf6788

 

I can upload the windows error reports as well if necessary.

 02/18/2013 09:11 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1045
Joined: 11/22/2010

There is a game named Elsword?



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 02/18/2013 12:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tsarius
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/16/2013

google is a thing.  Please use it before getting my hopes up that someone had an answer to my issue next time.

 02/18/2013 02:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
spyre
Heavy Wizardry

Posts: 9120
Joined: 09/14/2007

If you had bothered googling yourself you would have seen your GPU doesn't meet the minimum system requirements for that game.  Plus your GPU isn't supported anymore by AMD as it is too old.

 02/18/2013 06:39 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Tsarius
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/16/2013

Originally posted by: spyre If you had bothered googling yourself you would have seen your GPU doesn't meet the minimum system requirements for that game.  Plus your GPU isn't supported anymore by AMD as it is too old.

 

The minimum reqs say nvidia geforce 6 series.  Google tells me that the ati equivalent of this is x800.  This leads me to believe that x1200 would be an acceptable GPU.  Please inform me on which part I'm wrong here.

Statistics
84866 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.