Topic Title: AMD Athlon 64 Processor
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/04/2013 08:03 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/04/2013 08:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Artefakt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/04/2013

AMD Athlon 64 Processor

2GB RAM

ATI RADEON x1200 SERIES

 

I am having very low fps in every game i play... Is it supposed to be like this or is something wrong wit hthe graphic settings? Ingame i have everything on lowest. Help please

 07/04/2013 01:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12205
Joined: 04/17/2008

You have a very low end very low power very antique graphics card.

ATI RADEON x1200 SERIES


There's your problem.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/04/2013 01:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Artefakt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/04/2013

Do i have a good processor?

 07/04/2013 10:45 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12205
Joined: 04/17/2008

You have an old processor.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/09/2013 05:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Artefakt
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 07/04/2013

Also the OS is vista... if i get more RAM will it be smoother?

 07/09/2013 09:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12205
Joined: 04/17/2008

Doubtful given your slow processor and antique graphics card, you need to do a whole system update.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84169 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.