Topic Title: "Zero display service error"
Topic Summary: Radeon 9250
Created On: 07/16/2013 10:49 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/16/2013 10:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
onedhi
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/16/2013

Hi, 

I recently installed my video card: ATI Radeon 9250. When I install the drivers, I have the "service error display zero." However, this did not stop the installation, which was completed successfully. Recently, my screen has been acting up. He froze twice and reboot itself, and since only off and never called back. My monitor is real good, is the card I'm concerned. So just now I reinstalled the drivers, and I hope this solves the problem, but during the installation I still got the same error. I'm wandering if the strange display problems may have something to do with this error? I ran pro driver cleaner before installing the drivers so I'm not worried about conflicts. Does anyone have any idea what caused the error, and the strange things my monitor did. 

Thank you. 

ps the catalyst control center came with a message after reset the monitor after it froze saying VPU stopped responding to commands given by the display driver and the video driver had to reset the GPU. He also asked me to send an error report. Anyway thanks for any help. 

 

 

System Windows Xp Professional SP3 

AMD SEMPRON (TN) PROCESSOR 2800 

1.61 GHZ - 1GB RAM 

MOTHERBOARD ASUS K8N 

 

Help me please, as researched by various forums but never managed to solve the problem and install the driver without this error! 

 

Diego Bernard 


Votuporanga-Brazil

 07/16/2013 04:31 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Radeon 9250!  Wow. That's quite the old product.  I assume so, but can you confirm you have the PCI version of it?  That error message rings a bell, but it is just as old as the card itself and I do not recall the solution.  Can you confirm that you have your monitor connected to the Radeon 9250, and not another card (likely AGP) or the onboard graphics slot?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 07/19/2013 07:14 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
onedhi
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/16/2013

it is old, the Board is in the AGP slot and the monitor is connected to the plate too!

this time I format the computer to see if it solves the problem, but I think I will persist!

 

help me! =]

 07/19/2013 10:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12249
Joined: 04/17/2008

This is a problem which isn't even worth the headache to attempt to solve. PCs with far greater power are very innexpensive, even in Brazil. Windows XP is on its death bed, so you need to go ahead and upgrade now.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/19/2013 12:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
onedhi
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/16/2013

Black Zion if I told you already installed windows 7 but still the same problem persists.

 

= / All post related to this issue, there are those who consult each answer, already researched! :/

 07/19/2013 02:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12249
Joined: 04/17/2008

No you didn't tell me you installed Windows 7, and even if you are running Windows 7 the Radeon 9250 is not a supported video card for that OS.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 07/20/2013 11:24 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
onedhi
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 07/16/2013

Catalyst 6:11 in compatibility mode is functional yes! I used! : p

Statistics
84302 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.