Topic Title: XPRESS 200 Update
Topic Summary: XPRESS 200 Update
Created On: 03/02/2014 04:40 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/02/2014 04:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariwedo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2014

ATI MOBILITY RADEON XPRESS 200 Update:

Firfox tells to update at least to 10,6.

But where to find? I searched long time already!

The amddriverdownloader tells driver is o.k. (German: aktuell).

But internetvideos often show very unnice interruptions,

even when I put it to less data transmission.

At former times I had better video performances.

How to update the grafic driver?

With kind regards!

 03/02/2014 07:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1050
Joined: 11/22/2010

It is a 10 year old gpu, you really should be looking for an upgrade. At older times the videos probably used more compression, had lower bitrates etc. I'm not sure if the legacy package covers this gpu, but then you could update up to 10,2.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 03/02/2014 11:30 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariwedo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2014

I had the version 10,2 up to about a year ago. I stopped it by setting grafic to standard because it was not better and I never knew if it is the correct version or file. It was at the website unclear from the download on. The file name is: 10-2_legacy_xp32-64_dd_ccc.exe.

 03/02/2014 01:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12870
Joined: 04/17/2008

You really need to get a new laptop. Windows XP support ends in 35 days, and that laptop will not support Windows 7.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 03/03/2014 05:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariwedo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2014

I wanted to use my laptop for internetvideo purposes only, not for banking or email. Is this insecure? ... But it would still have a usage!

2 or 3 years ago 120 kbps was enough for very good videoquality (not HD).

Now we have 1300 kbps and the same quality, but with interruptions!

What do we need more than 1000 kbps for? It increases only the Gigabytes

that we need per month! (Example with Octoshape software).

 03/03/2014 06:02 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariwedo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2014

I forgot to mention that I always speak of problems with full monitor picture.

Small sized videos look normally. If I increase the size with the browser it becomes gradually worse with the interruptions (German:Ruckeln).

Sometimes I think that I only have to change something little to improve the quality. A few minutes ago I saw a video that I could put down to 360 p.

That was quite good! Maybe more responsible video displayers will organize this improvement.

 03/03/2014 08:19 PM
User is online View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7417
Joined: 11/13/2009

You can try HERE.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 03/04/2014 07:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
mariwedo
Peon

Posts: 5
Joined: 03/02/2014

Thank You, I will try to use the latest update first.

But it will take some time. I want to secure my datas at a separate place first.

Statistics
87442 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 8 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.