Topic Title: Mobility Radeon HD 3430
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/20/2014 01:40 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/20/2014 01:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fourgehan
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/20/2014

Hello,

I have laptop HP 6830s with ATI Radeon HD 3430 graphic card.

When I used windows 7 for my os, Media Composer 7 was working fine. But now, I have upgraded to windows 8.1 and I can't find a right driver to install and make my Media Composer 7 to work.

The error that I'm getting is "Your video card either does not support playback or it needs more memory. Try lowering the screen size or bit depth. For now playback will only display the first frame on desktop."

It results that when I play masterclip a sound is good but there's no picture.

I have tryed latest Catalist centre and some older ones, from HP site driver for graphics...I don't know what can I do more.
Any advice is appriciated.

Thanks in advance.

Regards



-------------------------

p

 03/20/2014 02:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7246
Joined: 11/13/2009

1. Your laptop in most probability, does not support Windows 8 /8.1. You should have checked with the laptop manufacturer before upgrading.

2. Windows 8.1 has minimum graphics requirements that the 3xxx series cards do not / can not meet.

The best bet is to reinstall Windows 7..or buy a new laptop with 8.1 as its OS.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/20/2014 02:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fourgehan
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 03/20/2014

Yes, I'm googleing and it seems that rolling back is the only option. I had to try, it's company laptop and my boss just gave me to try does it work. Of course, there's no money for new laptop...

 

Thank You very much.

 

Regards



-------------------------

p

 03/20/2014 07:40 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4883
Joined: 12/27/2008

Why would you buy a new laptop? Dump that crappy 8. It's for smartphones, not laptops. I'm sure you can live without a full-screen weather app here and there...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84977 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 7 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.