Topic Title: HD4300/4500 Series and Colour Correction
Topic Summary:
Created On: 05/19/2014 09:50 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 05/19/2014 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
derrulb
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/19/2014

Sorry about the unuual spelling; I am a Brit in his later seventies!

Relitively recently the original Nvidia card had to be replaced and the repair man loaded a HD4300/4500 adapter to my Dell MT560 desktop Windows 64 bit system. My minitor is Dell ST2210.

Just now I am trying to alter the colour settings, using Catalyst Control Centre. The documentation about Catalyst that I've managed to find is generic. (None was given by the repairer).

In the generic information it indicates that the individual RGB elements can be changed separately, but I am unable to find how this may be done.

I hope you will be able to help. Please!

 05/19/2014 06:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

1. Open CCC

2. Select Desktop Management on the left pane

3. Select Desktop color from the list that appears.

Then you can use the combo box in the middle to change between R, G and B.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 05/19/2014 06:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
derrulb
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/19/2014

Under Desktop Management there is only

Creating and aranging desktops

Dedktop properties

Advanced display settings.

 

The only reference to color is under My digital flat panel. There one can only adjust combined RGB

 05/20/2014 03:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
derrulb
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 05/19/2014

Further to my last post, what I see is different from what I see elsewhere ( from a third party who has catalyst installed and AMD's page on identifcation).

This https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B16WAVYKSZrBYUZPUGdPdWdVUmM/edit?usp=sharing

shows what I mean. I hope you can get some ideaa from it and assist me.

Statistics
86399 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 5 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.