Topic Title: X1300/x1550
Topic Summary: I can't locate the proper (legacy) drivers
Created On: 06/16/2014 04:37 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 06/16/2014 04:37 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lambda42
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/16/2014

Hey all,

 

I've spent a fair bit of time searching the AMD site and have had no luck locating the drivers for the old x1300 GPU. I tried the version of Catalyst that the AutoDetect software recomended but still nothing.

The GPU is working to some degree. I have the VGA adapter for that card that is supposed to allow you to use dual, extended monitors but right now all I can get is cloning.

If anyone knows where I can find the drivers I need to set these up as dual, extended, monitors, I would be very appreciative. Also I'm sorry for my english, it's not my main language.

 

Thanks,

Jake

 06/16/2014 05:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7456
Joined: 11/13/2009

Is this a laptop? If so, go to the manufacturers website..they will have your drivers.

Google has many sites for downloading..here's one.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 06/17/2014 08:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4074
Joined: 01/27/2008

Cat 10.2 is your best bet.

I don't believe you can have DUAL extended monitors (3 monitors) but it should work with cloning and a single extended monitor.

Put the vga adapter in the dvi slot closest to the motherboard.



-------------------------

#1: FX-6350, Antec Kuhler 920, MSI 970 Gaming, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, GSkill (F3-14900cl9d-8gbxl), Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Win8.1pro x64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 06/18/2014 04:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lambda42
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/16/2014

Hey guys, thanks for the input, it's an old desktop, the MOBO doesn't support running both the onboard graphics and a PCI graphics card.

 

Hardwood, sorry, I should have been more clear. I just want to have two monitors set up as extended displays.

 

Stumped, thanks, I'll try that when I get to the site later today and hopefully that'll fix the issue. I'm a network tech not desktop support so I appreciate y'all's patience.

 06/19/2014 05:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Lambda42
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 06/16/2014

Hey All,

 

I'm still having the same issue. I found an old driver from Dell but it's for XP(the drivers linked above did not work for me) and I'm running Win7 here. I I extracted the files and ran the installer but I get an error when the installer is loading:

"Setup was unable to find components that can be installed on your current hardware or software configuration. Please make sure you have the required hardware or software."

 

I did try to run the installer in compatability mode for XP SP3 but with no success. These drivers are meant for a dell and the machine I'm using is an old HP but I was under the impression that shouldn't make a difference but maybe I'm missing something.

 

*Edit*

I did try a driver from HP just a moment ago with no luck. I'm completly stumped.

*End Edit*

 

Thanks,

Jake



Edited: 06/19/2014 at 06:09 PM by Lambda42
 06/20/2014 06:35 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Let's go back to what you should've started with. Post complete system specs.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/20/2014 02:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12893
Joined: 04/17/2008

Let's go back before that to where $20 for an HD 5450 would have solved this issue before it began.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/20/2014 03:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: black_zion Let's go back before that to where $20 for an HD 5450 would have solved this issue before it began.

Especially if it's the AGP or PCI version...

(I really wonder when you'll stop spending other people's money...)



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/20/2014 04:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12893
Joined: 04/17/2008

He probably spent in excess of $100 for Windows 7, and he hasn't posted the model of his Dell so it could be PCI Express for all we know.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/22/2014 07:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: black_zion He probably spent in excess of $100 for Windows 7, and he hasn't posted the model of his Dell so it could be PCI Express for all we know.

Or he's a poor student and got it from Dreamspark...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 06/22/2014 08:43 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12893
Joined: 04/17/2008

Dreamspark only has Windows 7 Embedded Standard.

-------------------------
AMD FX-8350 w/ Corsair H105, ASUS Sabertooth 990FX Gen3/R2, 8GiB G.SKILL DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, Corsair C70, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 06/23/2014 02:42 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4905
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: black_zion Dreamspark only has Windows 7 Embedded Standard.

Best laugh I ever had, thanks...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
87542 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.