Topic Title: Games you play
Topic Summary:
Created On: 07/05/2012 07:05 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/05/2012 07:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Someone Else
Member

Posts: 91
Joined: 02/28/2012

I am curious to hear from people who post regularly here in this forum:

Which games do you currently play?
Which resolutions and settings do you use?
Do you ever re-play games that you have already completed?

I mostly play 2D point & click adventure games, but as far as 3D games 
are concerned, I am currently playing:

*Metro 2033
*Prince of Persia (2008)
*Shift 2 Unleashed (Need For Speed)
*Far Cry 2
*Crysis 2

Recently completed:

*Singularity
*Wolfenstein (2009)
*Far Cry 1






-------------------------

[Gigabyte 990FXA-UD3] [AMD FX-4100 @ 4 x 3.6 GHz]
[Corsair 16 GB CL9 DDR3 @ 1333 MHz] [WD 600 GB VelociRaptor HDD] [Seasonic Platinum Series 1000 PSU]
[Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium HD] [Asus HD7970 DC2 @ 925 / 1375 MHz]
[Samsung S24A650D on DisplayPort @ 1920 x 1080p / 60 Hz]

 07/05/2012 07:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
fretboard
Member

Posts: 329
Joined: 01/21/2010

 

DELL U2312HM IPS 23" @ 1920x1080p

Assassin's Creed Saga, all done apart from Revelations.
Bioshock 1 & 2 finished.
Crysis saga all finished.
Dark Sector finished.
Dead Space 1 & 2 finished.
Deus Ex Human Revolution finished.
FarCry games all done.
FEAR Saga all finished.
Left 4 Dead 1 & 2 finished.
Metro 2033 finished.
Painkiller saga all finished.
STALKER trilogy finished.
UT3 done with that.
Wolfenstein finished.


Currently taking a break from Elder Scrolls SkyRim after 210Hrs playing time.

Back playing STALKER Call Of Pripyat.

Distraction games :

I-Fluid which is bloody annoyingly addictive and quite hard.
The Ball - puzzle based and doing my head in.
Ballance - fun, addictive and sort of like I-Fluid.



-------------------------

AM3 965BE / Corsair H70 / 4Gb Corsair XMS3 2000Mhz / GigaByte 990FXA-UD5 / Corsair Force3 90Gb / x2 HD3870 Atomic Edition / x4 1Tb Storage & Momentus XT 250Gb / Sony AD-7700 DVD-RW / Auzen X-Mystique / Enermax INFINITI 650W / Lian-Li PC-7FNWB / Logitech X-530 / Logitech KBoard & MX620 / Logitech C525 / Epson RX685 / DELL U2312HM

 07/05/2012 07:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
RatsAss
Farming Materials

Posts: 543
Joined: 02/12/2009

Currently enjoying

Skyrim, Future Soldier ,Risen 2 Dark Waters and Saints Row 3 for a laugh.

Always playing racing sims.I race in an online league.

rfactor,GTR2,RFactor 2,GT Legends,netkar Pro,Race 07.

Replayed games are Far Cry 2,Fallout NV,The Witcher 2 .

Settings are usually app controlled for AA and AF.

Everything else As high as possible in CCC.

BenQ  G2410HD  1920/1080p



-------------------------

Gaming Rig
Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD7-B3 F7 bios
i7- 2600k ,Cooler Master V6GT
2x4 gig G-Skill Ripjaws X DDR3 1333
Asus GTX 680
Corsair TX 850W PSU
Creative X-FI Titanium Champion, Logitech Z-5500
Win 7 x64 Ultimate(SP1), Antec DF-85 case.

 07/05/2012 08:19 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7094
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: fretboard  

DELL U2312HM IPS 23" @ 1920x1080p

 Back playing STALKER Call Of Pripyat.

Distraction games :

I-Fluid which is bloody annoyingly addictive and quite hard. The Ball - puzzle based and doing my head in. Ballance - fun, addictive and sort of like I-Fluid.

Distraction games: Defence Grid...worse than crack (I hear). I to am restarting Stalker Call of Pripyat 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/06/2012 01:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1013
Joined: 11/22/2010

Minecraft xD ofcourse it's a humiliation to modern graphics cards, but there arent that many good games around and those that are don't utilize the latest technologies. Although Call of Pripyat was damn good... hardware is evolving faster than software, consoles to blame on that.



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 07/07/2012 02:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
-rascal-
Farming Materials

Posts: 530
Joined: 01/15/2011

Games played frequently at the moment:
- BF3
- Starcraft II
- Crysis 2
- DiRT 2
- Crossfire (online FPS...like a graphically updated version of CounterStrike)

Resolution & settings:
- 1920x1080
- I can max the games settings out (except for BF3) so...

Replay games:
- Yep



-------------------------

Phenom II X6 1090T @ 4.1GHz FX-8350 @ 4.8GHz // ASUS Crosshair V Formula 990FX // Sapphire Radeon HD Dual-X 7970 @ 1150/1500 // Thermaltake Frio w/ push-pull (using Antec Formula 7 Nano-Diamond + Cooler Master JetFlo fans) // 8GB (2 X 4GB) G.Skill RipJawsX 2133MHz  // Corsair TX850 850W // Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD (OS) // Kingston V200+ 120GB SSD // WD Caviar Black 1TB // Windows 7 Ult x64

 07/07/2012 12:42 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hardwood
Dungeon Master

Posts: 4004
Joined: 01/27/2008

VECC default settings.
5760x1080 or 1920x1080 depending on the game. Usually the highest ingame settings except AA which needs to be around 2x or 4x with the eyefinity res.

Favourites:

Crysis 1 & warhead a couple times each
Half life 2 about 12 times
Far Cry 2 about 5 times
Grid.. ya I'm rich.

Coop:

Microsoft Flight
Call of Duty assorted
BF2 Hard Justice mod
Rainbox 6 Vegas 2
L4D 2

Currently playing:
Fear3




-------------------------

#1: Phenom II C2 955BE @ 3.6, Antec Kuhler 920, Gigabyte GA-MA790FX-DS5, Asus 5870/V2, ASUS Xonar D2X, 4 x 1gig OCZ2N1066SR2GK @800, Antec Truepower New 750, Arc Midi, Vistax64
#2: MSI A88X-G45, AMD A10-7850K, IGP, AMD 2x4GB 2133 (R938G2130UK), Antec 750 True, 128GB Sandisk SSD, WD Black 1TB, Win8.1pro x64
#3: Athlon 64 X2 4200+, AGP 1950pro, Audigy 2, Asus A8V-D, 2gig ram, Enermax 465P, Antec900case. Now on Win8.1pro cat 10.2

 07/08/2012 01:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
jrealing
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 12/28/2009

Space freak here:

X series from EgoSoft

X-beyond the frontier

X-tension

X-the threat

X-Reunion

X-Terran Confict

Game is never the same and cheating only keeps you a live for a little longer.



-------------------------

GA-MA-790X-UD4P, Phenom II X2 (unlocked B 55), 2x2GB Super talent 2x1 Super Talent (6GB), LG DVD/CD burner, 1ea Hitachi/WD HD 250GB, Asus EHA5770 CUcore 1GB, SB X-FI Titanium. Antec EW750 PS, Antec 900II case

 07/11/2012 09:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
goodplay
Cookie Monster

Posts: 401
Joined: 08/21/2011

1920 x 1080 most @ high/ultra(mouse setting low).

crysis series.fear series,metro 2033,bf3,half life 2(+ep1,2,lc.)dues ex hr,red faction armageddon,splinter cell conviction,stalker(CoP),bioshock(1 & 2)borderlands,dead space,just cause,halo(C.E.&2)farcry & 2,area 51,fallout3,D N F,diablo,rage,portal,call of juarez.all last 12 months.just restarted rage(forgot about sewer level first time)plays fine(after occasional millesecond freezes early in game).   

 



-------------------------

i5 3570k(@4.5)./ga-z77x-ud5h-wb./hyper T4./2 x 4gb vengeance 1600 c8./sapphire dualX 7970 3gb OC boost v2./1tb WD FAEX Black./lg bh10 blu-ray r.w../corsair hx850./antec df30./z506 spkrs./lg e2240v./win 8(8.1) pro x64 (oem disc)



Edited: 07/11/2012 at 09:28 AM by goodplay
 07/11/2012 05:13 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
msdos622wasfun
Nerfed

Posts: 74
Joined: 12/20/2011

I have a ton of games in my collection that I'm working on.

 

One that I fired up the other day to test out my new 7950 is Metro 2033.  I could really see and feel the difference.

 

Need for Speed: Shift is smoother.

 

Recently finished Crysis, started playing Crysis 2, in the middle of Battlefield 3, Duke Nukem Forever, Rage, the various flavors of CoD, the F.E.A.R. franchise, the list goes on.

 

Bad Company 2 and BlackSite: Area 51 are two titles I recently finished as well.

 

I was playing in Eyefinity, but I gave that up.  I'm back to my 27" monitor @ 1920 x 1200.  I usually max out all but the very newest games that I play ... sometimes on the more recent demanding titles, I will ease back a little on some settings.

 

Normally, once I finish a game, I leave it at that, but some games like Unreal Tournament 3 I love to play over and over again in Deathmatch mode.



-------------------------

AMD FX-8350 Black Edition | ASUS M5A99FX PRO | Corsair HX850W | 16 GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1866 | Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB SSD | Western Digital Caviar Black 2.0 TB SATA-3 | LG Blu-ray drive (SATA) | Gigabyte R9 280X | Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" LCD | Creative Sound Blaster Z | Cooler Master HAF XM | Corsair K65 | Razer Imperator | Windows 8.1 Pro x64

 07/11/2012 08:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
zipsi
Elite

Posts: 1013
Joined: 11/22/2010

You actually bothered to game Duke Nukem Forever?.. it is not one of the best games out there



-------------------------
Intel I7 3770K @ 4.5ghz, Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo, Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H, Gigabyte HD7970 ghz edition, 4x4gb Kingston HyperX Beast 2133mhz, Seasonic Platinum 860, Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, OCZ Vertex 4 128gb, WD Black 1TB, WD Green 3TB+1.5TB, ASUS Xonar Essence ST, ASUS VE278Q, Windows 3.11
 07/12/2012 01:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
msdos622wasfun
Nerfed

Posts: 74
Joined: 12/20/2011

Originally posted by: zipsi You actually bothered to game Duke Nukem Forever?.. it is not one of the best games out there

 

 

There's a guy on YouTube called Angry Joe who does really good reviews that are hilarious, and I especially liked the one he did about DNF.  He pretty much tore it apart, but I still liked it because I thought it was funny.

 

The game may in fact be bad, I don't know.  I'm almost to the point where I don't know the difference between a good game and a bad game, but I play just for the fun of it.  DNF is so over-the-top goofy that I'm enjoying it simply because of that.  



-------------------------

AMD FX-8350 Black Edition | ASUS M5A99FX PRO | Corsair HX850W | 16 GB Crucial Ballistix DDR3 1866 | Samsung 840 EVO 250 GB SSD | Western Digital Caviar Black 2.0 TB SATA-3 | LG Blu-ray drive (SATA) | Gigabyte R9 280X | Dell UltraSharp U2713HM 27" LCD | Creative Sound Blaster Z | Cooler Master HAF XM | Corsair K65 | Razer Imperator | Windows 8.1 Pro x64

 07/12/2012 05:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Mkissner
Farming Materials

Posts: 597
Joined: 07/01/2010

I'm playing:

BF3 Online

Just Cause 2

F1 2011

Max Payne 3

LEGO Saga

Dirt Showdown

To play for:

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Future Soldier

Replaying: Batman Arkham City,Assassin's Creed 1 and 2.. Love those games..

So far, my OC allows me to play them at a very decent FPS with my res.. Sometimes, even over 60fps..

Of course, some effects must be disable, but nothing to be dead for..

 

Best regards..



-------------------------

8320 @ 4,7 / 990FXA UD5 / 7950 @ 1100-6000 / Switch 810 / H110 p-p / 16 GB RAM / 23" 5760x1080 / SSD 64GB RAID0 / HX750 / SB Recon3D Fatal1ty Champion / z506

 07/19/2012 03:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xen
n00b

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/19/2012

Hi!

In the last day I buy a pc game the name independence war special edition defiance a Space combat simulator  developed for Particles Systems Ltd, and infogrames the original game was released in 1997-98 as independence war deluxe edition or especial edition. This game is supported for 3Dfx's Glide the best supported 3D-hardware accelerated graphic API for computer game and new graphics card from 3Dfx, Voodoo2 on these years of game released. 

I wish to run the game on windowns 7 with the last version of AMD ATI graphics properties and on the other hand I was looking also in can you run your games... but I can't run or install at all that game wich had intrigaty me as best of space combat game.

Could I know if there are an universal driver or software where can do to rune.

 

 07/19/2012 03:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xen
n00b

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/19/2012

Hi!

In the last day I buy a pc game the name independence war special edition defiance a Space combat simulator  developed for Particles Systems Ltd, and infogrames the original game was released in 1997-98 as independence war deluxe edition or especial edition. This game is supported for 3Dfx's Glide the best supported 3D-hardware accelerated graphic API for computer game and new graphics card from 3Dfx, Voodoo2 on these years of game released. 

I wish to run the game on windowns 7 with the last version of AMD ATI graphics properties and on the other hand I was looking also in can you run your games... but I can't run or install at all that game wich had intrigaty me as best of space combat game.

Could I know if there are an universal driver or software where can do to rune.

 

 07/19/2012 04:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7094
Joined: 11/13/2009

@ Xen > Well I'm not sure exactly what your asking but, if you mean will the latest drivers work on a older game then the answer is maybe. If you have a later version AMD card , 6xxx etc, then there is a setting in the CCC called "enable surface format optimizations ". Enable that for older games.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/19/2012 05:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xen
n00b

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/19/2012

Hi!

I am not very well yet with computer technology, how I can resetting the ccc to "enable surface format optimizations"

Processor    AMD Phenom(tm) II N620 Dual-Core Processor, 2800 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)

Primary Adapter

Graphics Chipset ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470

Disable Adapter

Graphics Chipset AMD M880G with ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250

 07/19/2012 09:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7094
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Xen Hi!

I am not very well yet with computer technology, how I can resetting the ccc to "enable surface format optimizations"

Processor    AMD Phenom(tm) II N620 Dual-Core Processor, 2800 Mhz, 2 Core(s), 2 Logical Processor(s)

Primary Adapter

Graphics Chipset ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5470

Disable Adapter

Graphics Chipset AMD M880G with ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4250

Your card's CCC doesn't have that option I guess. It would be in advanced view gaming 3D settings.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/24/2012 09:29 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Xen
n00b

Posts: 6
Joined: 07/19/2012

Hi!

How to install or run Independence war speciaial edition defiance in window7 64bit. with AMD and ATI.

It is possible to configure bios 64bit to 32bit, what is the better idea for install that old game 1998 version? 

Video codec IV32, Indeo video 3.2 has working well to open intro video, if there are an idea for open 16bit install installer... on window7 64bit

 07/24/2012 09:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fishman
Button Masher

Posts: 294
Joined: 10/14/2011

Originally posted by: Xen Hi!

How to install or run Independence war speciaial edition defiance in window7 64bit. with AMD and ATI.

It is possible to configure bios 64bit to 32bit, what is the better idea for install that old game 1998 version? 

Video codec IV32, Indeo video 3.2 has working well to open intro video, if there are an idea for open 16bit install installer... on window7 64bit

 

Put the disc in the drive and click setup.



-------------------------

GA-MA-790FXT-UD5P/ AMD Phenom II X4 965 Black/2 x XFX HD5870 /RipjawsX 2x4gb DDR3 1333/ Corsair TX750M/ Antec 900 case/ Windows 7x64 Ult.


AMD Support and Game » General Tech. Chat » Games you play

1 2 Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
Statistics
84348 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.