Topic Title: interference lines on my LCD
Topic Summary:
Created On: 03/19/2013 04:51 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/19/2013 04:51 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xitahir
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/19/2013

Hello every one. i recently purcahased HIS HD7850 with 625 watt PSU (coolermaster). The problem im facing is when I start any game and play it in almost all the dark corner i see wavy horizontal lines passing through my lcd. they are very light but they are very annoying. they are are very light and visible.

 03/19/2013 04:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xitahir
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/19/2013

my pc specs are

i5 2323

Gigabyte H61 mobo

8GB DDR3 ram

1 Tb HDD

HIS HD7850

Cooler master 625 watt psu

 

 03/19/2013 04:55 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xitahir
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/19/2013

i dont experience these wavy horizontal lines while suing my computer i only experince them playing almost any game.

 03/19/2013 04:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
xitahir
Peon

Posts: 4
Joined: 03/19/2013

*using

 

and one more thing i have a samsung LCD with vga. im using DVI to VGA converter that is provided with HIS HD7850. i tried changing the cable it didnt help. what is causing these lines and how can i fix it ? i tried this pc on my very old CRT monitor and lines are visible in it to.

 03/19/2013 07:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12370
Joined: 04/17/2008

Same thing happened when I used my HD 5970, sounds like some sort of EM radiaton. I talked to Sapphire about it and they didn't have a clue, so it could be as simple as a PCB that wasn't put together perfectly or a component which isn't shielded properly. However your issue may be related to the VGA connection, and if you can go borrow a friends DVI monitor you can eliminate that possiblity. IF that doesn't work, then you'll need to contact HIS directly.

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
Statistics
84891 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.