Topic Title: Can't use computer without monitor plugged in
Topic Summary: Can't use computer without monitor plugged in
Created On: 07/17/2013 04:00 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 07/17/2013 04:00 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Fgura
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 07/17/2013

Greetings!

I tried to control my computer with remote control program (Teamviewer and Realvnc) without monitor plugged in, but the results always the same: blank screen (black) when I try to connect to the computer. It seems the operating system loaded successfully but there isn't any picture.

If the monitor is plugged into the VGA card slot everything fine.

If the operation system already started (with monitor plugged in) and I connected to the computer with my remote control I can use it without monitor (I pull the cable out) and can reconnect until I reboot this computer and get the black screen again.

I tried to change bios settings but nothing happened. I read that some video card do not draw the desktop graphics unless it detects a monitor, and if there is no graphics drawn then there is nothing for the remote program to show.

This is really frustrating for me.

Please give me advice how can I use my computer without monitor plugged in.

Thank you!

Computer information:
OS: Windows 7 64BIT
MB: GIGABYTE 970A-D3 Rev1.4
CPU: FX6200
VGA: HD7770 GHZ Edition 1GB GDDR5 PCI-E HDMI/DVI-I/DP

Amd vision engine control version: 2013.0328.2218.38225


Regards,
Fgura



Edited: 07/17/2013 at 04:08 AM by Fgura
 07/17/2013 09:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Thanny
Elite

Posts: 1300
Joined: 07/13/2009

Sounds like a question for VNC support areas.

 

 07/17/2013 10:06 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Hrothgar
Peon

Posts: 50
Joined: 03/19/2012

You may enter input with a keyboard or mouse with no display; you will not see the output, but it will be there.

You may test this by pressing the 'Start' (or Windows) key, then press the 'Right Arrow' key, then press the 'Enter' key.

If your computer shuts down, then your computer is receiving the input, processing it, and delivering output.



-------------------------

Windows 7 Professional 64-bit
AMD Phenom II X4 970BE Deneb 3.5GHz CPU
ASUS M5A88-V EVO Mother Board
2 X 2GB CORSAIR XMS3 DDR3 1600 RAM
XFX AMD RADEON HD 6770 1GB GDDR5 GPU
Dell D1626HT Trinitron 21" CRT Monitor
Seagate Barracuda 160GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 250GB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
Seagate Barracuda 2TB 7200rpm SATA3 HDD
ASUS DRW-24B1ST SATA DVD-R/RW
Corsair GS500 Gaming Series 500w PSU
CoolerMaster HAF 912 Case

Statistics
84249 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.