Topic Title: Update driver [SOLVED]
Topic Summary: Can't update my driver card
Created On: 08/06/2012 02:44 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 08/06/2012 02:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
yarkan
n00b

Hi! It's my first time here!

Sorry for my english

I've wasted too much time over the internet to find a way to solve my problem. I recently purchased a video board (Sapphire HD 3850 AGP) to upgrade an old desktop that i have here. The video board it's ok, but i'm having problems to install an updated driver from amd. I've downloaded the hotfixes released for agp video boards, but can't fix my problem. I think that are some bug on the install manager. After dowload and launch ANY driver version, the install manager just intall the "install manager" and "SDK" files.
The driver, redistributable and ccc files never appears during the installation log on screen. It seems the installer may have some bug, because he just don't install the driver and ccc files... '-'

Actually, i'm using a CD driver that comes with video board, but it's an older driver version, and some games not run properly.

The amd driver developers must have some pay more attention before release any driver to download. Damn!!

I'm running Windows 7 professional 32 bits.

Can somebody help me to solve this problem please?

Edited: 10/11/2012 at 12:54 AM by yarkan
 08/06/2012 10:02 AM

Author Icon
rievhardt
Peon

try to uninstall the AMD drivers via Control Panel Uninstall. (your screen would not fit correctly if you succesfully uninstalled it) restart then just download the respective driver (latest dates) on AMD site then restart again.

08/06/2012 10:30 AM

Author Icon
RatsAss
Farming Materials

1. Upgrade an old driver to the latest version from AMD.COM