Topic Title: Mouse Cursor becomes large
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/20/2012 08:17 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/20/2012 08:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
toontech
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/20/2012

Hi,

I've seen a problem with a HP workstation with AMD Radeon HD 6350 graphics card whereby the mouse cursor becomes large randomly.

It seems this problem is limited to Windows 7 and is also a common problem according to google.

 

Anyone know if there is a way of fixing this?

 

Thanks.

 09/20/2012 08:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
black_zion
80 Column Mind

Posts: 12367
Joined: 04/17/2008

It should have been fixed in the driver releases about a year ago

-------------------------
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX/Gen3 R2, FX-8350 w/ Corsair H60, 8 GiB G.SKILL RipjawsX DDR3-2133, XFX HD 7970 Ghz, 512GB Vertex 4, 256GB Vector, 240GB Agility 3, Creative X-Fi Titanium w/ Creative Gigaworks S750, SeaSonic X750, HP ZR2440w, Win 7 Ultimate x64
 09/20/2012 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
toontech
n00b

Posts: 2
Joined: 09/20/2012

I am using driver version 8.840.0.0

Is that the newest one? I tried downloading the latest software here:

http://support.amd.com/us/gpudownload/windows/Pages/radeonaiw_vista64.aspx

but that did not update the driver version. Can you point me to where I can download the driver please?

 09/20/2012 09:36 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4875
Joined: 12/27/2008

Actually it was fixed in motherboard BIOS updates where it was needed to be. Check the manufaturer's website for a BIOS update.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 11/16/2012 12:07 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
reyard
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/10/2012

I updated my bios and the problem persist, i have hd 7700



-------------------------
 11/17/2012 01:12 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
reyard
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/10/2012

anypeople can fix it?.



-------------------------
Statistics
84876 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 6 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.