Topic Title: Failed to Load Detection Driver
Topic Summary: Error when trying to install 12.10
Created On: 10/23/2012 09:21 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/23/2012 09:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anxiety5k
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/23/2012

Hey everyone, tried installing 12.10 drivers just now, and I am receiving this error: "Failed to Load Detection Drivers."

I also had this problem with 12.8 drivers, so I shrugged those off, but I feel really indowed in performance with these lesser drivers.

Setup:
Windows 7 64bit
AMD 1090t 3.2ghz
XFX HD 6870
650watt XFX PSU
Biostart TA-890FXE Mobo

I've tried downloading manually and installing but it automatically boots to CCC, so how should I fix this? Re-install drivers, remove old drivers fresh install or?

Please if thats the case, list steps for me to follow.

 10/23/2012 09:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7416
Joined: 11/13/2009

 Uninstall your AMD driver software using 'uninstall a program' in your computer control panel. Express uninstall all AMD software including the installer. Reboot. Run Driver Fusion (free) > http://treexy.com/products/driver-fusion select AMD graphics, delete all it finds. Reboot. Install the 12.10 driver suite. Reboot



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 10/23/2012 09:39 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anxiety5k
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/23/2012

I tried that, when I select something to delete it, gives me and error saying to shut down CCC and try again.

 10/23/2012 01:59 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anxiety5k
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/23/2012

Originally posted by: stumped  Uninstall your AMD driver software using 'uninstall a program' in your computer control panel. Express uninstall all AMD software including the installer. Reboot. Run Driver Fusion (free) > http://treexy.com/products/driver-fusion select AMD graphics, delete all it finds. Reboot. Install the 12.10 driver suite. Reboot

 

 

Did all of this, and it still won't work. Now I'm stuck without ANY drivers at all.. Fantastic!

 

 10/23/2012 04:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7416
Joined: 11/13/2009

Ok..do you have .netframework 4 installed? It is required, or choose the download that includes it (dotnet4). Also I think there is/was a problem when uninstalling the old graphics software that it removed some AMD files it shouldn't..and the answer was to do a manual (not express) uninstall.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 10/23/2012 05:54 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 720
Joined: 08/28/2012

Restore the system to a time before you applied the update?



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 10/23/2012 08:17 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Anxiety5k
n00b

Posts: 4
Joined: 10/23/2012

Originally posted by: Canis-X Restore the system to a time before you applied the update?

 

I done that, yes it put it bac kto 12.6 driver version. Called AMD and was told they don't know what to do, back to nVidia I guess.

 10/23/2012 08:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 720
Joined: 08/28/2012

Now that you are back on 12.6, can you uninstall it?  Maybe reinstall 12.6 ontop of itself then try uninstalling it.....followed by running Driver Fusion in save mode.....just a thought, now sure what-all you've tried.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

Statistics
87437 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 1 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.