Topic Title: Catalyst Center beta 12.11
Topic Summary:
Created On: 10/25/2012 11:20 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 10/25/2012 11:20 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Hello I recently installed the beta driver. Everything seems to be ok. However I can´t go to my performance tab to see the Overdrive settings (fan speed, GPU clock, Memory Clock...) When I go in it sends me to accept some regulations, I clikc ok but the tab disappears.

 

Do you know why and what I should do?

BR

 10/25/2012 11:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7273
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: oruskin  Do you know why and what I should do?

BR

Yes...read and furnish the info requested in "PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING"



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/26/2012 09:03 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Sorry but I dont get yor point.

Furnish? It says only accept or not, that´s all.

Could you be more specific?

 10/26/2012 01:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nichtswisser
Grinding Levels

Posts: 114
Joined: 04/09/2011

Working on your reading comprehension skills would proably be a good place to start. Once you improved a little you might try to read that disclaimer again that comes with beta drivers and which tells those able to comprehend what is written there that it is normal for beta drivers that some things do not work as they are supposed to.



-------------------------

 i5 2500k @ 4,2 GHz ][ ASUS P8P67 Pro ][ HD 5850 ][ 8GB Ram GEIL ][ ASUS Xonar DX


 10/26/2012 01:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7273
Joined: 11/13/2009

PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=454&threadid=160419&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 10/26/2012 02:26 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Hi I believe I understood what you need to answer my question these are my PC sepcs

 

Win 7 64bit

Beta 12.11 CC version

Intel Core i7-3770 3.4Ghz Box Socket 1155

WD VelociRaptor 1TB SATA3

Corsair 600T Graphite Series Blanca
Be Quiet Pure Power L8 CM 630W Modular
Kingston HyperX PnP DDR3 1600 PC3-12800 8GB (2x4GB) CL9
Sapphire Radeon HD 7970 Vapor-X GHz Edition 3GB GDDR5
Noctua NH-D14
Windows 7 64bit
Logitech G500
Mousepad OZONE Ground Level XT

Please let me know if you need anything else to answer my question.

 10/26/2012 03:53 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 719
Joined: 08/28/2012

Uninstall the beta drivers, download and install Driver Fusion, reboot into safe mode, run Driver Fusion to clean AMD Graphics, reboot, install the latest NON-BETA drivers.



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 10/27/2012 11:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Hi,

I hve done what you say. I´ve installed the 12.10 version. Once I go into theperformance tab, it told me to accept the AMD terms. I accept and it took me to the Catalyst Center AMD home page and the AMD Overdrive tab disappears.

Do yoo know what is this caused for?

 10/29/2012 10:52 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Any answers here please????

 10/29/2012 03:02 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Marc@AMD
Forum Moderator

Posts: 774
Joined: 07/30/2012

Thank you for providing the list with most of your system specifications in your previous post.  You even mentioned what mousepad you use!  Very thorough!

However, it looks like you overlooked one important item.  What motherboard do you have?

;Marc



-------------------------

AMD Customer Care

The information presented in this document is for informational purposes only and may contain technical inaccuracies, omissions and typographical errors. Links to third party sites are for convenience only, and no endorsement is implied.

 10/30/2012 02:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Im sorry for that

Asus z77 sabertooth.

So do you have any idea...????

 11/06/2012 01:24 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
oruskin
Peon

Posts: 9
Joined: 10/25/2012

Hi, can anyone help me???

 11/06/2012 05:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

i'm confused a little

at the top of the page does it say "amd vision engine control center"  or does it say " amd overdrive"  ?

 



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

Statistics
86413 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.