Topic Title: HD 6970 (OC version) driver crash when playing any games
Topic Summary:
Created On: 11/05/2012 06:46 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 11/05/2012 06:46 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
boygerry
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/05/2012

Hi there, thanks for coming in. First of all, this is my pc spec

CPU : Intel  i7-960 3333MHz

CPU cooling: Corsair H80

Motherboard: MSI X58A-GD45 (MS-7522 v5)

Display: AMD Radeon HD 6970 OC version

PSU  : Corsair TX650

RAM : DDR3 4GB x 3

OS: Win 7 64 bit

CCC: 12.10 version

BIOS: AMI V25.0

When I play around 1 min of any games, it will pop up a message at the right hand corner of the monitor and said " Driver has stopped working and recovered". And the game just become black screen. So far I have tried BF3, Need For Speed and Medal Of Honor.

During daily use is alright, and even when I play game I didn't overclock, I just adjust the fan speed only. 

Can anyone help me please? cause it's really annoying, Please give me a help, I am not quite pro to computer, please tell me what should I do ,And sorry for my bad english , Thanks

 



Edited: 11/05/2012 at 07:19 AM by boygerry
 11/05/2012 07:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Vegan
Elite

Posts: 1176
Joined: 01/31/2010

try GPU-Z and see if the card is overheating



-------------------------

 11/05/2012 11:15 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
boygerry
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/05/2012

Thanks for replying. The temperture is around 60 when I playing game.  Even I rolled back to CCC 12.8, it still crashes

 11/06/2012 11:26 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Pine
Peon

Posts: 14
Joined: 09/29/2012

Try this:http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/737-27116RadeonSeries-ATIKMDAGhasstoppedrespondingerrormessages.aspx

 

Also installing a CAP helped me before, when i was running a single card.

The 12.11 Beta may be worth a shot too

The exact name and manufacturer of the card would help too. It could just be a bad card. It happens...sadly

 11/07/2012 03:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
boygerry
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 11/05/2012

Thanks for your reply. Sorry about that, Can I ask what's a CAP means ??

Statistics
84710 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.