Topic Title: Vision Engine Control Center Won't Open
Topic Summary: Says there's no settings that can be configured.
Created On: 12/09/2012 07:45 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/09/2012 07:45 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nerd Venom
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/09/2012

I am unable to start AMD Vision Engine Control Center. It always gives me this "error" message.
I've uninstalled, reinstalled, used Driver Fusion, ATIman, and still I get this message.
Everything else seems fine display wise.

Any help is appreciated, I contacted AMD directly and they just told me to use Driver Sweeper/Fusion.

Current Catalyst: 12.11 beta 11

Previous Catalyst: 12.10.

Windows 7 Professional 64bit
GFX Card: AMD Radeon HD 6870
Display: 55" TV HDMI
Audio: Onkyo A/V Receiver
       Realtek ATI HDMI Output
Motherboard: GA-990FXA-UD3
BIOS: Award Modular BIOS v6.00PG
CPU: AMD FX-4100 Quad-Core
RAM: G.SKILL Sniper 8GB (2x 4GB)
PSU: 700W
HDD: 250GB SSD (Windows), 3TB HDD, 500GB HDD, and 300GB HDD

 12/09/2012 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7035
Joined: 11/13/2009

The "FAQ and How-To" section of the forum has some good information.

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/09/2012 03:10 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nerd Venom
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/09/2012

I apperciate the help, but I've already gone through that process and I have .net 4.5 installed. Is there anything else that I could do?

 12/09/2012 03:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7035
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yes..go thru the whole process again > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y  but this time download/install the new drivers from here >  http://benchmark3d.com/amd-catalyst-12-11-beta-11-9-01-8 . If you have .net 4.5 installed already, then use the driver version that doesn't have .net4 included.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 12/10/2012 01:17 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Nerd Venom
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 12/09/2012

I followed your directions, but I still get the same message.
I click Vision Engine Control Center on the context menu of my desktop and it tells me that there are no settings that can be configured.
Windows Explorer freezes for a couple seconds, I click OK and the AMD Vision Engine Control Center doesn't start.

Maybe I just need a fresh install of Windows 7? Unless you have any other suggestions, I believe I will need to do that.

Statistics
84169 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 4 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.