Topic Title: 7850 Activity is always 99%
Topic Summary:
Created On: 12/31/2012 06:48 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 12/31/2012 06:48 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

Hi, I have a major problem with a new graphics card or possibly a problem with the software.  I go into the section ATI overdrive, the activity is constantly at 99% even when no other applications are running. Originally there was no problem for the first week and I was able to play games running on high quality settings however, the games -still running on the same settings- only achieve 2 Fps. I have also got the latest drivers installed. I have tried un installing the software and re installing it but the activity is still at 99%. I search on net for this problem and i find this    "I went into device manager and started disabling anything with HD in it and watched the cpu usage. If nothing happened I turned it back on, and went on to the next one. Under "System Devices" I double clicked on one of the "Microsoft UAA Bus Driver for High Definition Audio" (I have 2 for some reason) and told it to disable the device and like magic, my cpu utilization dropped to the floor!" and this   "As soon as I disabled the High Definition Audio device, I was in business!" for me nothing help i even uinstall and install new drivers HD

 12/31/2012 07:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

well .. i  think you have a rundll32 virus .. this virus goal is to cooked your GPU and CPU by making them at 99% all the time even with no applications around .. but do not worry i have it before and i have been beaten it by the scan boot that Avast antivirus has .. so just download the last version of it and do the boot scan ASAP .. i hope this will help



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 12/31/2012 07:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

 my CPU is fine, but thx i will try and let u know 

 12/31/2012 07:21 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

i will be waiting



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 12/31/2012 09:07 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

Didnt help my PC is clean, i go full search

 12/31/2012 09:40 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

good thing .. ok try older driver .. but make sure it support 7xxx series like 12.8 or 12.7 .. and if this did not work too then you must wait a response from the technical support



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 12/31/2012 11:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Canis-X
Forum Moderator

Posts: 720
Joined: 08/28/2012

Is anything showing in your task manager > processes tab as using any CPU or memory that you could link to your GPU usage at all?



-------------------------

The opinions expressed above do not represent those of Advanced Micro Devices or any of their affiliates.
Requiescat In Pace AMD Processor Forums | Member since: 1/19/2009 | Post count:
4142
Please don't PM me with questions, instead create a thread so that everyone can assist and benefit from the knowledge provided. Thanks in advance!

 12/31/2012 12:01 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

I ***** myself today 12 ***** hours i delete my idiot Catalyst drivers but full delete and now is working, i cant see how many Gpu is in use but i play bf3 on Ultra like before problem i think my windows downloaded drivers. i even put my old 5670 in delete drivers download new drivers for 5xxx series same thing Gpu aleways 90-93% so i put again 7850 go control panal and uinstall drivers, and now 100% everything is okay! Where is this process tab?



Edited: 12/31/2012 at 12:27 PM by MafiaTx
 12/31/2012 12:11 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Grinding Levels

Posts: 101
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: MafiaTx I ***** myself today 12 ***** hours i delete my idiot Catalyst drivers but full delete and now is working, i cant see how many Gpu is in use but i play bf3 on Ultra like before problem i think my windows downloaded drivers

 

congratulations man .. and for Catalyst driver part iam totally agree with you i really hope that AMD will be release a new ( good ) driver for the new year like AMD Catalyst 12.12 or 13.1 whatever .... and fix FPS problem in Assassins creed 3 as well !!



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 12/31/2012 12:32 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

Yea i install Assassin Creed and put everything on ultra(high) and i get 2-5 FPS i look and cant believe, colors are mixed up so i uinstall AC and nothing enymore working. So i think i pay almost 300$ for Graphic card and cant play even on high AC, then try BF3 and Bf3 start laging and i get 2-5 FPS first tought was Graphic is ***** up then i put old one and see that is softwaer problem, but i musst said i never have problem like this and catalyst problem  

 12/31/2012 12:41 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7487
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: MafiaTx Yea i install Assassin Creed and put everything on ultra(high) and i get 2-5 FPS i look and cant believe, colors are mixed up so i uinstall AC and nothing enymore working. So i think i pay almost 300$ for Graphic card and cant play even on high AC, then try BF3 and Bf3 start laging and i get 2-5 FPS first tought was Graphic is ***** up then i put old one and see that is softwaer problem, but i musst said i never have problem like this and catalyst problem  

 

#1. Your graphics card is too weak to play AC3 on ultra

#2 Your processor is too weak to play AC3 on ultra

Just like the guy who has a 5750 and complains he can't get good framerates in AC3 on high settings. It sounds as tho you didn't install your drivers correctly. Check the FAQ section for info on how to do that.

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 01/01/2013 11:19 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

1600*1200 was awesome no laging at all, drivers work 2 week, at once they stop working and cause problems wad

first i dont have super conf, but have new7850 sapphire, i5 2500k , 8gb DDR 3 1866Mhz and i play Ac 3 on ultra 1920*1200 even with 5670 i play ac smooth not on ultra but it

 01/01/2013 11:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7487
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: MafiaTx 1600*1200 was awesome no laging at all, drivers work 2 week, at once they stop working and cause problems wad

first i dont have super conf, but have new7850 sapphire, i5 2500k , 8gb DDR 3 1866Mhz and i play Ac 3 on ultra 1920*1200 even with 5670 i play ac smooth not on ultra but it

When you don't choose to supply the information asked for in "PLEASE READ BEFORE POSTING" then the level of help you get will be accordingly.

Uninstall your drivers and reinstall following this guide > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y and pay attention to the .netframework requirement.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 


 


 *  Quando Omni Flunkus, Moritati *

 01/02/2013 04:18 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
MafiaTx
Peon

Posts: 7
Joined: 12/31/2012

I am not ***** idiot, i do everything what u say in your post i eve try new drivers, then i switch graphic cards same thing happend activity 92% then i go uinstal but go the lest one with chipset i think, delete reboot and everything works, sorry for last post my phone ***** up a little bit but your IQ i believe is good enough to understand what i am saying! cheers

Statistics
87634 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.