Topic Title: Radeon HD 6950 display driver crashing in DX11 games.
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/01/2013 10:25 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/01/2013 10:25 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

Hi all, when I run the game with support for DX11, the game crashes, and makes it to the desktop, it does not reach even to the entrance of the rollers. I found the solution for this problem. After installing the driver should not restart the computer and then it will work, but only until the next start windows, and so the circle. Perhaps the realties can help in solving this problem ?.

p.s i have last version CCC 

 01/01/2013 10:28 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7086
Joined: 11/13/2009

Hi...you need to supply some basic information about your computer before anyone can try to be of assistance.
 
Please supply the following:
 
1. AMD graphics card(s)
2. Operating system
3. Processor
4. Power supply (make and model)
5. System RAM (amount)
6. If this is a laptop furnish make and model
7. ***Have you read the "How to and FAQ?"***
  
   NOTE: If you have a laptop, Please post in the laptop forum

http://forums.amd.com/game/categories.cfm?catid=448&flcache=65467&entercat=y

Also, you could read  http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=440&threadid=160417&enterthread=y   for additional information.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/01/2013 10:49 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

1. 1Gb < PCI-E> DDR-5 ASUS EAH6950 DCII / 2DI4S / 1GD5 (RTL) DualDVI+4xDP< RADEON HD6950> ( Cayman 40nm) 

2. win 7 professional x64 

3. CPU AMD Phenom II X4 970 Black Edition (HDZ970F) 3.5GHz/ 2+6 Mb/ 4000 MGz 

4. Cooler Master Silent Pro Gold < RS-600-80GA-D3> 600W ATX (24+2x4+2x6+2x6 / 8pin)

5. Kingston HyperX < KHX1600C9D3K2 / 8GX> DDR-III DIMM 8Gb KIT 2*4Gb < PC3-12800> CL9 

6. no this is PC 

 01/01/2013 11:09 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7086
Joined: 11/13/2009

Is this how you installed the new drivers? > http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/01/2013 01:28 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

I tried to do all the instructions but had faced a problem.

With the help of the program I tried to clear the remaining driver but I did not succeed.

 

So i need uninstall AMD-Display right ? 

 01/01/2013 01:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

btw, manually delete didn't work out either

 01/01/2013 05:12 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7086
Joined: 11/13/2009

That is correct. Choose AMD graphics..analyse...and delete all it finds.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/01/2013 05:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

i trying 3 times, this program cant remove files, after 1)analys 2) delete only one ask reboot pc ? i do it 3 times and nothing.

And i tried to delete files  using regedit, there also was an error deleting. 

 01/01/2013 05:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7086
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yes reboot...read the guide http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=162444&enterthread=y



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/02/2013 04:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Derp Derp
Peon

Posts: 6
Joined: 01/01/2013

our worthless advice didn't help me, i solved the problem by other means.

 01/02/2013 08:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7086
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Derp Derp our worthless advice didn't help me, i solved the problem by other means.

 

So happy for you drip



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/02/2013 12:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stinman
Peon

Posts: 17
Joined: 02/27/2008

Originally posted by: Derp Derp our worthless advice didn't help me, i solved the problem by other means.

 

advice given was the basic set of instructions that anyone had to work with. Without being there at your pc and your limits on what you are able to type and say leave them not much to go on.

What ever you did to fix your problem would be nice to hear, then you might help others that have this problem that can't be fixed with basic rememdies. I for one would like to know what you did? Thanks if you do respond!



-------------------------

Gigabyte GA-MA790GPT-UD3H,Phenom II 955 BE C3 AM3 3.8
ZalmanLED9900A Cooler,Corsair xm3 DDR3 1600 8GB's ram
BFG 650 watts PW,,Antec 900II case
GGC-H20L BR multi drive,Sapphire 2GB HD6950oc
Windows 7 Ultimate x64

Statistics
84330 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 3 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.