Topic Title: Radeon HD7470, driver issues
Topic Summary:
Created On: 01/06/2013 03:49 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/06/2013 03:49 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gunsen
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/06/2013

January 03, i bought a brand new Acer Aspire (AX3475_H):Graphics driver chrashes in Windows 8, and is subsequetly reloaded by Windows (gives system a freeze for some seconds).Running internet explorer browsing internet or running a flash game, freeze for upto 10 secs about every 3 mintutes or so.Checking the event log i notice 16388 is repeatedly logged about ever 10 seconds logging:Event 16388  ATI EEU Client event errorSince i consider end-user experience of this problem as a serious fault, and since Aces phone support did not have anymore information about the symptoms, i were adviced to get a new maching because it might be a faulty graphics card.I got a new machine January 05, same make and model, and sadly with the very same symptoms. Indicating this goes for all X3475?I tried to install lates flash player, but same problems.I installed newest graphics drivers, both 12.10 and 12.11 Beta11 for Windows 8. No change.Tried switching to other screen, not affecting the issues.I did not try to downgrade the driver, need advice on last workable driver and possibly root cause.Computer details:ACER X3475 (X3475_H)AMD A10-5700 APU with Radeon(tm) HD7470 Graphics 3.4GHz.12GB Ram, Running Windows 8.BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. P11-A2, 17.09.2012SMBIOS-version: 2.7Graphics driver version: 8.981.0.0

-------------------------
 01/06/2013 03:56 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6090
Joined: 11/13/2009

Try using software rendering instead of hardware/gpu rendering. Have no idea where this is located in Win8, but in Win7 it is  tools>internet options>advanced...put check mark in the 'use software etc'. Firefox has same feature in 'general settings'.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 01/09/2013 01:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
gunsen
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/06/2013

I have the same symptoms using windows directly not using browser at all.

-------------------------
Statistics
80972 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.