Topic Title: need my proper driver so badly!!! my pc stuffs up
Topic Summary: i really need the proper driver for my apu!
Created On: 01/12/2013 06:10 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 01/12/2013 06:10 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
addster
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/12/2013

i have an all in one pc which is {hp touchsmart 520 1040a} to be exact and i really need the driver for my apu. the details are a8-3800 with radeon hd graphics {radeon hd 6550a}. i have tried the standard gpu drivers and have had no luck! please help me!!

 01/12/2013 06:13 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4861
Joined: 12/27/2008

1. Go to the HP website.

2. Find your computer.

3. Download and install drivers provided there.

 

Should be easy. If not, contact HP support and they'll help.



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

 01/14/2013 02:22 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
addster
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 01/12/2013

i went there and got the right drivers but it says your system does not meet the minium requerments. my main reason for updating the drivers is to see if i get a permormance boost for farcry 3 and also so i can get my options back in ccc because i used to have gaming options and overclocking type stuff in ccc but ever since i tried to update all i get it power options!!!. im clueless on what to do!!

 01/14/2013 07:44 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Eydee
Ninja Zombie Killer

Posts: 4861
Joined: 12/27/2008

Originally posted by: addster i went there and got the right drivers but it says your system does not meet the minium requerments.

Means you didn't get the right drivers...



-------------------------

CPU: AMD Phenom II X4 810 @ 3120MHz | RAM: Kingmax 2x2GB DDR2 800 @ 833MHz| MoBo: MSI K9A2 CF v1.0 (BIOS: 1.D)| GPU: Asus HD 6850 1024MB (DirectCu) @ 835/1135MHz | Display: L24FHD | PSU: PC Power & Cooling Silencer 750 Quad | OS: MS Windows 3.11 Pro x64

Statistics
84699 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.