Topic Title: Problems with 13.01
Topic Summary: Black screen during install
Created On: 01/18/2013 06:44 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
<< 1 2 Previous Last unread
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/01/2013 01:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
aperry82
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/01/2013

Whew. I'm glad I'm not the only one that had problems with this update.  I ended up rolling back to my previous drivers and will keep an eye on the forum.  From BSOD to forced reboots, my computer needs a little break this morning.

Ah well, my 12.x works fine so off to kill some Jedi I go  

 02/02/2013 04:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
TiboQC
Peon

Posts: 8
Joined: 01/23/2013

This problem seems common with Gigabyte's MB... What are u running aperry82?



-------------------------
Gigabyte 970A-DS3
AMD FX-4100 @ 4.2ghz
16GB G.Skill Ripjaws
Dual HD6850
 07/12/2013 12:06 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dafydb
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/12/2013

kevinm10 - Thank you for referencing .net 4.5. 

I've been fighting with this for a couple of months now. Chatted with support and they even setup and RMA for me.

I knew it had to be driver related, but I didn't even think of .net.

Now I'm running my 7770s in crossfire on Windows 7 with  CCC version 13.4.

Again, THANK YOU!

 07/12/2013 12:23 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Wizard

Posts: 7249
Joined: 11/13/2009

Like this read.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 07/12/2013 12:21 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
PETE1958
Peon

Posts: 13
Joined: 07/02/2013

I have also gone through this problem with updating to 13.1 although not using crossfire and on an Asus motherboard having the PC keep crashing whilst installing causing a minidup and having to use restore to get it working again. I must have spent hours doing this with the same result even after using various driver cleanup software until i used Driver Fusion which did the trick for me and finally allowed me to update to 13.4 with no trouble upto now I'm glad to say.
 07/12/2013 08:22 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
dafydb
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 07/12/2013

I had .NET v4.0 installed. It wouldn't work. I had to install v4.5.

Didn't know there was a newer version as it didn't come up in any of my updates.

It wasn't until I read this post that I knew there was a newer version.

Statistics
85287 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.