Topic Title: big problem with all 13.2 betas : 2,3,4 and 5 too !!
Topic Summary: COD black ops 2 crash to desktop after 2 minutes of gameplay
Created On: 02/07/2013 10:29 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/07/2013 10:29 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

hi again guys .. i have a quiet major problem with all 13.2 betas that COD black ops 2 crash after 2 minutes of gameplay and this problem is never happen for me with 12.11 beta 8 or 11 or 13.1 AMD driver but thats all the 13.2 beta 5 is perfect in anything else but COD BO 2 ... and after i do end task for the game i have this message : " Display AMD driver  stopped responding and has successfully recovered " so please fix this problem in the next beta or something and btw .. i have upgrade my PC from intel core 2 due E7300 to intel i7 3770 and from 6 GB ddr2 RAM to 8 GB corsair ddr3 and i have a solid 50-55 FPS ( even in boston ) in Assassins creed 3 with my old video card 5770 HD and win 7 64bit ultimate .. and i set everything in the game on very high only the AA on high with 1920x1080 res .. SO .. iam very sorry for blaming you AMD guys about this FPS drop/low problem .. iam pretty sure now that ubisoft is messed up this game so bad with the CPU part of the game that you must have a monster CPU to run it well .. and again thanks alot

Asus 5770 HD

intel i7 3770

8 GB DDR3 RAM

win 7 64bit ultimate

power supply : 500 W



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise



Edited: 02/14/2013 at 07:29 AM by abohamed
 02/09/2013 12:30 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

just to say i am experinencing the same on that game.

did you try to report it here

http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D20B2F3F36.

 

 



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 02/09/2013 12:34 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: k-9 just to say i am experinencing the same on that game.

 

did you try to report it here

 

http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D20B2F3F36.

 

 

 

 

 

yes i did .. i just hope they will fix this problem ASAP



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 02/09/2013 01:08 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

I had the same problem and reported it. Version 13.2 beta works ok...not 3, 4, or 5. 13.1 works ok as well. I have to set fans at 65%.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/10/2013 11:57 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

I found this reply to the crash issue in Benchmark3D forum : 

put aticfx32.dll & atidxx32.dll from 13.1 or 12.11 (whichever that worked fine) into the game folder, problem solved

 



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/11/2013 01:56 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: stumped I found this reply to the crash issue in Benchmark3D forum : 

 

put aticfx32.dll & atidxx32.dll from 13.1 or 12.11 (whichever that worked fine) into the game folder, problem solved

 

 

 

thanks alot man ... i will try it now

edit : i have tried the two files from 13.1 and it did not work and i have delete my 12.11 beta 11 driver and i will not download an 185 mb again with my 512 kb network speed .. so could you please upload these files from 12.11 driver for us



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise



Edited: 02/11/2013 at 03:19 AM by abohamed
 02/11/2013 05:48 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
UcouldBrong
Farming Materials

Posts: 554
Joined: 01/05/2013

What temps are you getting from your video card?  Any dust buildup on your card fan(s) or power supply?



-------------------------

Non-noob components.

 02/11/2013 06:33 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: abohamed
Originally posted by: stumped I found this reply to the crash issue in Benchmark3D forum : 

 

put aticfx32.dll & atidxx32.dll from 13.1 or 12.11 (whichever that worked fine) into the game folder, problem solved

 

   

thanks alot man ... i will try it now

edit : i have tried the two files from 13.1 and it did not work and i have delete my 12.11 beta 11 driver and i will not download an 185 mb again with my 512 kb network speed .. so could you please upload these files from 12.11 driver for us

All I have is 13.2 beta...which works for me. 13.1 worked fine too....



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/12/2013 09:50 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Offler
Grinding Levels

Posts: 115
Joined: 06/25/2010

Betas 13.2 3 to 5 have embedded CAPS!

 

Hope you uninstalled Catalyst profiles before using those beta drivers.



-------------------------

Xeon X3360, Asus Rampage, Gigabyte HD 7970OC, Corsair HX-650

 02/12/2013 06:36 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
onJUGGERNAUT
Peon

Posts: 1
Joined: 02/12/2013

Same card as OP same problem here, pls fix this only problems with this game all my other games work fine.

 02/13/2013 07:51 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: UcouldBrong What temps are you getting from your video card?  Any dust buildup on your card fan(s) or power supply?

 

if this Q is for me .. i gets 32 temp with 30 fan speed and i did not overclocked anything and my power supply is cooler master 500 W

Originally posted by: Offler Betas 13.2 3 to 5 have embedded CAPS!

 

Hope you uninstalled Catalyst profiles before using those beta drivers.

yes i did

 



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise



Edited: 02/14/2013 at 07:36 AM by abohamed
 02/13/2013 12:05 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

guys .. the same problem happen with me but not with COD BO 2 this time it happens with AC 3 too !! but it did not crash after 2 minutes like COD BO 2 but its crash after 20 - 25 minutes .. and i have the same message after i end task it !! so please AMD fix this



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 02/13/2013 07:25 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
SlideX
Peon

Posts: 2
Joined: 02/13/2013

used driver version - 12.8 and 12.10 (stable)

12.11 (all) - crash OS, artefacts on desktop (2D)

13.1 - artefacts on desktop (2D)

13.2 - artefacts on desktop (2D)

 



-------------------------

AMD PhenomII x4 3.2GHz, 4Gb Ram, Sapphire HD7770

 02/17/2013 09:47 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

please guys anyone who have the same issue with AC 3 or COD BO 2 like me ( or any other game ) please let them know here :

http://www.amdsurveys.com/se.ashx?s=5A1E27D20B2F3F36



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 02/19/2013 03:01 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

i have the exact same problem even with 13.2 beta 6 !! so please AMD fix this problem ASAP and i think you can do it easily because 13.1 was work just fine and in the same time i need 13.2 beta 6 for crysis 3



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 02/27/2013 07:18 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

i have tried AMD 13.2 beta 7 driver ... and guess what ... its still the same



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

 02/27/2013 08:23 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6094
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: abohamed i have tried AMD 13.2 beta 7 driver ... and guess what ... its still the same

Yours will always be the same...just as in all your other posts. Your graphics card is too weak.

As for the beta's...beta 6 works great for me and my group...also it fixed the BO2 crashing.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit *Gateway HD2401 24" 2ms 1920x1200  ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit  



* A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 02/27/2013 08:44 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
abohamed
Buffed

Posts: 100
Joined: 11/30/2012

Originally posted by: stumped
Originally posted by: abohamed i have tried AMD 13.2 beta 7 driver ... and guess what ... its still the same

 

 

Yours will always be the same...just as in all your other posts. Your graphics card is too weak.

 

As for the beta's...beta 6 works great for me and my group...also it fixed the BO2 crashing.

 

but yesterday i have tried 13.1 ( again ) and the game ( COD BO 2 ) run perfectly for 3 hours or more ... so please man do not tell me that my video card is weak its an AMD driver problem and iam totally sure of it because iam not a Noob in clean driver installation and i have this EPIC card for 2 years now with not a single problem until this 13.2 beta .. and maybe they fix it for 7xxx and 6xxx but not for 5xxx series  .. so please instead of doing that with me go and tell them to fix it !!!
 



-------------------------

Asus EAH 5770 CU core , Intel i7 3770 @ 3.90 GHz 8M Cache , GA P75-D3 , Corsair 8 GB DDR3 RAM , Cooler master extreme 500 W PSU , Win 8.1 64 bit enterprise

Statistics
81003 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 0 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.