Topic Title: AMD Catalyst Display Driver 13.1 not working "video included"
Topic Summary: Having screen color and flickering issue after update to 13.1 (13.2 beta 2&4 tested as well)
Created On: 02/27/2013 03:38 PM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 02/27/2013 03:38 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Islandviking
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/27/2013

 

Graphics Card

- AMD Radeon HD 7800 Series (7870 to be exact)

- No OverClocking attempted


AMD Catalyst Driver Version, and Driver History

- Catalyst Version 12.10 (Current Working)

- Catalyst Version 13.1 (Causing issue) 

- Catalyst Version 13.2 beta 2 (Causing issue)

- Catalyst Version 13.2 beta 4 (Causing issue)


Operating System

- Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, build 7601)

- No other OS tested


Issue Details

- All I did was update with Catalyst when it prompted me that an update was available. I have tried to install manually as well, and wipe all AMD traces on my PC (even registry edit) and do a "clean" install

- Video will show my problem better than words

- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t5Nh1RSYL68


Motherboard or System Make & Model

- DELL XPS 8500, chip-type : AMD Radoen Graphics Processor (0x6818)


Power Supply

- include specific brand & model with output wattage

- a link to the manufacturer’s product page with specifications, or a picture of the unit’s label is helpful


Display Device(s) and Connection(s) Used

- DELL P2312H

- HDMi cable used


Applications and Games

- list out all applications and games where the issue is occurring

- include details about version or patch numbers


CPU Details

- Intel® Core™ i7-3770 CPU @3.40GHz (8 CPUs), ~3.4GHz

- No OverClocking attempted


Motherboard BIOS Version

- BIOS : Dell Inc. A09, 05.09.2012

- Motherboard : Dell Inc. Model : 0YJPT1


System Memory Type & Amount

- DDR3 12288MBytes 800MHz Dual Channel

 



Edited: 02/27/2013 at 07:38 PM by Islandviking
 02/28/2013 12:03 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Islandviking
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/27/2013

Seems that I'm the only one that has seen this problem..

I have searched like crazy for a solution..

No one ??

 03/01/2013 08:33 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
toga67
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 09/16/2011

Have you tried the different Pixelformats?
 03/01/2013 11:31 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
infiniter
Peon

Posts: 10
Joined: 12/08/2012

Why not go back to 12.10?

See, every new version is intended to remove bugs of former version. But it's in the nature of software that every new version will also have new bugs. Obvious, like in your case.



-------------------------

AMD Phenom II X4 640
Sapphire HD 7870 2GB
Asus M4A78TD, 8GB RAM, Win 7 Pro x64

 03/01/2013 03:27 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Islandviking
Peon

Posts: 3
Joined: 02/27/2013

Originally posted by: toga67 Have you tried the different Pixelformats?

Don't even know what that is, let alone how to do it.. hehe

Statistics
84141 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.