Topic Title: Can't launch CCC after installing Beta Driver
Topic Summary: CCC
Created On: 03/05/2013 12:54 AM
Status: Post and Reply
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
Search Topic Search Topic
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View similar topics View similar topics
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 03/05/2013 12:54 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gil80
Peon

Posts: 25
Joined: 12/02/2008

I've installed the latest official 13.1 driver and after that I've installed the latest beta 7 driver.

Now when I right click to open CCC, nothing happens except that I see the computer is "thinking" but that's it.

Can someone help me please?

 

Thanks.

 03/05/2013 02:15 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6958
Joined: 11/13/2009

Originally posted by: Gil80 I've installed the latest official 13.1 driver and after that I've installed the latest beta 7 driver.

Now when I right click to open CCC, nothing happens except that I see the computer is "thinking" but that's it.

Can someone help me please?

 

Thanks.

How can anyone even try to answer you? Please read and supply the basic information asked for in "Please read Before posting"...also in the FAQ section there are good articles concerning the required netframework.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/05/2013 03:58 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gil80
Peon

Posts: 25
Joined: 12/02/2008

Does it really matter what hardware I use?

 

I use HD6950 on Intel based computer. Never had this issue before.

Just upgraded to 13.1 and then beta 7.

I use Win7 64bit.

 

 03/05/2013 11:38 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
stumped
Stack Smasher

Posts: 6958
Joined: 11/13/2009

Yeah it matters....why do you think the big sticky is there. So, for the amount of info you supplied...here's your answer. Look in the FAQ section of this forum.



-------------------------

Intel I7 960 @ 3.87ghz *Intel DX58SO *HIS HD6970 2gb *Corsair TX650M *2x4gb Corsair XMS3 *WD Black 1TB *Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit ***Asus N71Jq laptop *Intel I7 720QM Processor *Mobility Radeon HD5730 1gb *8gb Ram *Windows 7 64bit ** Toshiba P75-A7200 * Intel I7-4700MQ * Windows 8.1 64bit


 * A clear conscience is usually a sign of bad memory *

 03/05/2013 09:58 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
k-9
Cookie Monster

Posts: 484
Joined: 05/02/2010

you might try this 

http://forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=444&threadid=163552&enterthread=y

 

i have not used it yet, but next time i update i will



-------------------------

 motherboard gigabyte: ga-ma790fxt-ud5p bios F8h , amd 965 cpu at 4.0 , sileneX efz-120ha4 cooler, 8 gig patriot pgs34g1600llka memory, xfx 750w power supply, xfx 6970 graphics card, 3-22"1080p monitors , coolermaster HAF 922case, windows 7-64

 03/05/2013 10:00 PM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

Author Icon
Gil80
Peon

Posts: 25
Joined: 12/02/2008

Thanks!

 

I'll try that today.

Statistics
83855 users are registered to the AMD Support and Game forum.
There are currently 2 users logged in.

FuseTalk Hosting Executive Plan v3.2 - © 1999-2014 FuseTalk Inc. All rights reserved.